We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome if you like donuts don't miss it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donut Haus

Donut Haus
342 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80511
970-586-2988
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 111 restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome if you like donuts don't miss it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place with awesome choices. Try the cereal topped cake donuts. Be prepared to stand in line on busy days.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    208
    46
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Only took me 20 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've been coming to Estes forever, chuckling that one of the most highly rated "restaurants" is a donut shop. We finally stopped yesterday and while donuts are rarely part of my diet, these ARE, indeed, some of the best I have ever tasted. The lemon poppy seed is amazing, as are the fritters.

Treat yourself, run a few miles, then come back! Favorites sell out early but you can reserve by phone so you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Donuts!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

It's a LITTLE odd how excited I was to return to Estes Park for Donut Haus this year. I discovered this little gem last year and was already scheduling my donut days this year. You must get there early to get the cream of the crop...they sell out! The great thing is you an reserve donuts :-) Blueberry Wednesdays used to be my favorite until I tried this raspberry yummy donut this year and it was amazing. There is a reason that this place is ranked #2 of ALL restaurants in Estes Park. Try it out....if you like donuts, or not!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome donuts! Must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were here May 2013 and had the most incredible donuts ever. The Cheese cake donuts were out-of-this-world. Remember to get here really really early. We were in at 7am and the donuts were selling fast. Stock up on the donuts here and coffee from Summit Coffee just down the road from here and make your way to the Rocky Mountain National park! My husband is a crazy KK fan, but we thought these donuts beat KK donuts any day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The donuts are so fresh. It is a small little place but worth the stop. The donuts are so fresh and fluffy, not greasy at all. The cake donuts melt in your mouth!!! Just stop by - worth the calories!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Haus also viewed

Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
 
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
 

Been to Donut Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donut Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.