We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great donuts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donut Haus

Donut Haus
342 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-2988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Houston
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We like to have donuts for breakfast on Saturdays, so even when we are traveling we look for a local donut place and the Donut Haus did not disappoint! I like the Donut Haus better than our local donut place-- the cake donuts are great-- especially the blueberry cake! As other reviewers have noted, once the Donut Haus is out of a variety, they are out for the day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    82
    20
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth the calories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I never eat donuts, unless I am at the Donut Haus. The Donut Haus is a unique Estes Park treat that never disappoints. When in Estes Park, we always make sure to visit the Donut Haus and pick up a dozen.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stumbled upon this little hole in the wall as we were leaving Rocky Mountain National Park. Delicious donuts! Devil's Food was the special of the day and they were sinful. Great prices too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“I always stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

If I am in Estes Park then I ALWAYS visit the Donut Haus. The donuts are fresh, tasty and priced just right. I was told they also started making boxed lunches for hikers to take with them as they head up to Rocky Mountain National Park.

You will not be disappointed -- unless they are closed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Not quite excellent this time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We indulged. The apple fritter was excellent. The powdered sugar cake donuts were not excellent, tasted a little like the frying oil needed changing. I wanted a cheesecake donut, but they were out. The cheesecake roll was basically a large glazed donut with some type of pudding like filling that did not remotely resemble cream cheese. Pass on it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Haus also viewed

 

Been to Donut Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donut Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.