We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Ex-Local's Favorite Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lonigans Nightclub & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lonigans Nightclub & Grill
110 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-4346
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 99 Restaurants in Estes Park
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An Ex-Local's Favorite Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We used to live there and we'd go there for a drink or two with friends. The atmosphere is fun and the beer is cold. We are good friends with the woman who runs karaoke, Colleen. She's very good and has been on American Idol. This is a fun place to hang out with not only the tourists but the locals as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    23
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped in and split a buffalo burger with a beer while we were shopping during the day. The bartender came to our table and took our order she was very fast and friendly. This place seems to be a local hangout for the bar scene. There were flyers advertising different upcoming open Mic nights, local bands, and game nights. It has various levels of seating and two different game rooms. It seems like it would be fun after dark we will stop in on a future visit. The food wasn't too bad either with the bar flavor.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Basic bar food, great entertainment. Evens the bears wander by!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This nice bastion of celtic fare is tucked into other restaurants downtown. The food is solid, in fair portions, the beer flows freely. Your choices of barstools and booths (if you go early enough) provide good seats for the varied entertainers' music, which occasionally can be heard quite well from the street, on your way from the door.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Convenient”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good location and service but bill was on the pricey side at $40 for 3 smallish entrees and one beer.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohrville, Iowa, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we went here for drinks on a monday night and the staff was friendly and was more than willing to answer all of our questions... even about the bear that had walked through the back doors and into the main bar area a few days ago. While the bar was pretty quiet on a monday night, it is a huge place with lots of pool tables and a huge dance hall. Ill be going back on a weekend

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonigans Nightclub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lonigans Nightclub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lonigans Nightclub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.