We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lonigans Nightclub & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lonigans Nightclub & Grill
110 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-4346
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 115 restaurants in Estes Park
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Convenient”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good location and service but bill was on the pricey side at $40 for 3 smallish entrees and one beer.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    12
    18
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lohrville, Iowa, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we went here for drinks on a monday night and the staff was friendly and was more than willing to answer all of our questions... even about the bear that had walked through the back doors and into the main bar area a few days ago. While the bar was pretty quiet on a monday night, it is a huge place with lots of pool tables and a huge dance hall. Ill be going back on a weekend

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, food not the main focus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for dinner. The food was "bar food" - marginal - would not recommend a meal here. The atmosphere s fine, and staff were nice, just don't order food!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Where the Bears Go To Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch at Lonigans. We had burgers and grilled cheese sandwiches. Fast, friendly service. Our waiter told us about the bear that had walked into the place through an open back door a few nights earlier. We had seen this on the news without realizing that it was right in Estes Park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always a good time at Lonigans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have been drinking/eating at this property since it first opened in the 1970's. Lonigans is one of two, year round, "local" bars/restaurants on the main drag in Estes Park. The food is always consisent. Basic fare with an Irish touch. The drinks are good, the beer selection quite extensive and ALWAYS served cold. The staff is friendly. A good mix of tourists and locals in attendance. Various them nights with music on various nights. Nothing fancy but the place does the trick for me.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonigans Nightclub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lonigans Nightclub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lonigans Nightclub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.