We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, food not the main focus” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lonigans Nightclub & Grill

Lonigans Nightclub & Grill
110 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-4346
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 8 Bars & Pubs in Estes Park
Cuisines: Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place, food not the main focus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for dinner. The food was "bar food" - marginal - would not recommend a meal here. The atmosphere s fine, and staff were nice, just don't order food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where the Bears Go To Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch at Lonigans. We had burgers and grilled cheese sandwiches. Fast, friendly service. Our waiter told us about the bear that had walked into the place through an open back door a few nights earlier. We had seen this on the news without realizing that it was right in Estes Park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tabby1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always a good time at Lonigans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have been drinking/eating at this property since it first opened in the 1970's. Lonigans is one of two, year round, "local" bars/restaurants on the main drag in Estes Park. The food is always consisent. Basic fare with an Irish touch. The drinks are good, the beer selection quite extensive and ALWAYS served cold. The staff is friendly. A good mix of tourists and locals in attendance. Various them nights with music on various nights. Nothing fancy but the place does the trick for me.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank denniskeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average. Just average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I'm gonna tell it like it is. My family came here for lunch over the 4th of July weekend and immediately upon walking in a server came up to me and said "easy 30 minute Waite for food". It was weird because there were empty tables EVERYWHERE. We sat down and our waitress was quick and friendly and the atmosphere is ok. They bill themselves as an Irish pub but there is county music blaring and there is nothing mao than a few beer emblems on the wall to suggest anything Irish. The food was basic and average at best. I'm Irish, and the imported Irish cheddar was good on the otherwise completely forgettable burger, and the st of the family's foor was not very good either. The fish and chip are poor, avoid this at all costs. Go here if you want a good selection of overpriced beers, in an otherwise country bar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank danandchenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical mountain bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

good old fashioned rugged mountain bar with plenty of exotic and interesting people. where the townspeople congregate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonigans Nightclub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lonigans Nightclub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing