We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average. Just average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lonigans Nightclub & Grill

Lonigans Nightclub & Grill
110 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-4346
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 8 Bars & Pubs in Estes Park
Cuisines: Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Longmont
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average. Just average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I'm gonna tell it like it is. My family came here for lunch over the 4th of July weekend and immediately upon walking in a server came up to me and said "easy 30 minute Waite for food". It was weird because there were empty tables EVERYWHERE. We sat down and our waitress was quick and friendly and the atmosphere is ok. They bill themselves as an Irish pub but there is county music blaring and there is nothing mao than a few beer emblems on the wall to suggest anything Irish. The food was basic and average at best. I'm Irish, and the imported Irish cheddar was good on the otherwise completely forgettable burger, and the st of the family's foor was not very good either. The fish and chip are poor, avoid this at all costs. Go here if you want a good selection of overpriced beers, in an otherwise country bar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank danandchenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical mountain bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

good old fashioned rugged mountain bar with plenty of exotic and interesting people. where the townspeople congregate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not the place for food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice bar and good beer selection. Our server was very nice and fast. But- the food was not very good. My fish and chips were very small portions and my husbands pulled pork sandwich was bland and the bun fell apart as he wad eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubbie1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Bartender was more interested in talking to friends than serving drinks. Went in there another day, different bartender, and had better service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawks35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Took a weekend trip to Estes Park and found Lonigan's. Since it's winter, it was pretty quiet overall in Estes Park, so the restaurant wasn't crowded, but it started to get busier when we left. The service was great, the food was good and the beers were cold. The french fries and onion rings rock! We will go back next time we're in Estes Park! (I would imagine it would be fun to be there on St. Patrick's Day or when watching the Broncos, Rockies, Buffs, etc.)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaGetAwayToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonigans Nightclub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lonigans Nightclub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing