We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average. Just average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lonigans Nightclub & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lonigans Nightclub & Grill
110 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-4346
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 116 restaurants in Estes Park
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Longmont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average. Just average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I'm gonna tell it like it is. My family came here for lunch over the 4th of July weekend and immediately upon walking in a server came up to me and said "easy 30 minute Waite for food". It was weird because there were empty tables EVERYWHERE. We sat down and our waitress was quick and friendly and the atmosphere is ok. They bill themselves as an Irish pub but there is county music blaring and there is nothing mao than a few beer emblems on the wall to suggest anything Irish. The food was basic and average at best. I'm Irish, and the imported Irish cheddar was good on the otherwise completely forgettable burger, and the st of the family's foor was not very good either. The fish and chip are poor, avoid this at all costs. Go here if you want a good selection of overpriced beers, in an otherwise country bar.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    12
    18
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Typical mountain bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

good old fashioned rugged mountain bar with plenty of exotic and interesting people. where the townspeople congregate.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not the place for food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice bar and good beer selection. Our server was very nice and fast. But- the food was not very good. My fish and chips were very small portions and my husbands pulled pork sandwich was bland and the bun fell apart as he wad eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Bartender was more interested in talking to friends than serving drinks. Went in there another day, different bartender, and had better service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Took a weekend trip to Estes Park and found Lonigan's. Since it's winter, it was pretty quiet overall in Estes Park, so the restaurant wasn't crowded, but it started to get busier when we left. The service was great, the food was good and the beers were cold. The french fries and onion rings rock! We will go back next time we're in Estes Park! (I would imagine it would be fun to be there on St. Patrick's Day or when watching the Broncos, Rockies, Buffs, etc.)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonigans Nightclub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lonigans Nightclub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lonigans Nightclub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.