We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute bar -HORRIBLE FOOD!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lonigans Nightclub & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lonigans Nightclub & Grill
110 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-4346
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 119 Restaurants in Estes Park
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Berthoud, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cute bar -HORRIBLE FOOD!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went here to watch a football game on a Sunday afternoon. The bar is cute with great music but the food was ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE and extremely overpriced. If you visit this spot just get something to drink.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Kentucky
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere expecially on Halloween night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Irish Pub was wonderful! Our server, Travis, was not only a great waiter but took the time to explain the incredible fun we witnessed at Estes Park on Halloween night. They served a pumpkin black bean soup that was excellent so don't let the name fool you. I had the fish and their homemade chips that were crunchy and not soggy. I also tried their fried dill pickles. They were the only exception to the outstanding items I tried.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A little taste of Irish...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

A local bar with good food, but tea wasn't the real thing and tasted like it came from the soda fountain. But the atmosphere and Irish music made it a fun stop in a beautiful mountain town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“good food, nice bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Food and service were good. Good menu with decent variety. We just had dinner, but the bar seemed decent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retiredJB
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Type of place that would remember your name on your second visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very friendly place. Owners also were servers. They saw me trying to take a photo of the menu and gladly brought a copy for me to take. They have many unusual items, such as Fried Green Beans with a side of Ranch dressing, Zucchini Sticks, and Irish Grilled Cheese on marbled rye. The special was Pot Roast simmered in Guinness. They had some soups that were not on the menu that sounded very good. I was very impressed.

I would think that the night scene is pretty busy. They had a nice bar area and it just seemed like a friendly place. They had 40 beers to choose from and carried Coke products and 2 house wines.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonigans Nightclub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lonigans Nightclub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lonigans Nightclub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.