We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and pricing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongZ - A Mountain Grill

LongZ - A Mountain Grill
101 South Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
9705862332
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 119 Restaurants in Estes Park
Description: Whether you choose to join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner your appetite is sure to be satisfied with a scrumptious meal from LongZ - A Mountain Grill, located in the lobby of the Rocky Mountain Park Inn. As part of our Forever Earth commitment to embrace sustainable practices, when in season, LongZ Grill is proud to use Colorado grown products. Our Rocky Mountain Regional cuisine with hand cut steaks, also features chicken, vegetarian and sustainable seafood dishes. Complete your casual dining experience with one of LongZ's decadent desserts. We take pride in serving dishes that are environmentally responsible and delightfully delectable.Join us in the Lounge for happy hour for a creative selection of drink specials and appetizers. At LongZ, the food is delicious and heartfelt, the service is unpretentious and warm, and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable.
Restaurant details
Description: Whether you choose to join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner your appetite is sure to be satisfied with a scrumptious meal from LongZ - A Mountain Grill, located in the lobby of the Rocky Mountain Park Inn. As part of our Forever Earth commitment to embrace sustainable practices, when in season, LongZ Grill is proud to use Colorado grown products. Our Rocky Mountain Regional cuisine with hand cut steaks, also features chicken, vegetarian and sustainable seafood dishes. Complete your casual dining experience with one of LongZ's decadent desserts. We take pride in serving dishes that are environmentally responsible and delightfully delectable.Join us in the Lounge for happy hour for a creative selection of drink specials and appetizers. At LongZ, the food is delicious and heartfelt, the service is unpretentious and warm, and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and pricing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Staff were friendly and food was great. Pricing was fair.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eaton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just ok!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

Ok food. A bit pricy for what you get. It almost seems as though the employees never go home. They are there open to close.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Servers realize they earn their money through tips, right???”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Having been here a few times here and there, I know that LongZ isn't something all that special, but our last trip there, and I do mean LAST trip, was about as crappy of an experience I have ever had service-wise. And we were with a group, probably about 15 of us, and there was NOBODY in there, so I would have thought a server would be excited to get a large group in. Well, this chick obviously didn't see it that way. We would have ordered dinner, but we couldn't ever get her to serve us. We would have to get up and go to the bar to get drinks, and the people having iced tea would just get up and go into the service area and get their own. We ordered a few appetizers, think we might have finally gotten half of them. One of our party ordered sandwich of some kind, never got it. Luckily, she was so inattentive, I'm thinking we didn't end up having to pay for a lot of our drinks, but to make a long story short, this was about the worst service I can imagine--particularly since the place was empty on an early Friday evening. I guess that should have been a hint to us!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wait staff kept us waiting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Buffet was not even warm, rest of the family ordered off the menu and it took a LONG time to get it, and it was not even that busy. Had a hard time even getting water!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

excellent buffet including prime rib, salmon and jambalaya

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongZ - A Mountain Grill also viewed

 

Been to LongZ - A Mountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongZ - A Mountain Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.