We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kind Coffee

Kind Coffee
470 E Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
(970) 586 - 5206
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location, great services with friendly staff. Really enjoyed the coffee here. Definitely worth stopping in and skipping over the green-themed coffee shop just down the way. Would love to go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    47
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great independent coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family ended up here early one morning for breakfast after it was recommended by our local coffee snob. We were impressed by the cosiness of the space as well as with the amount of room for us to sit with our toddler and not disturb other customers. The breakfast bagels were more than enough food and gave us a great start to our day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Coffee!!! ....and a restroom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Frankly, we needed to find a restroom. That was the first order of business. But we stayed for the coffee and a little bite to eat. The setting is fabulous with the little creek in the back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great spot and great service. Expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really nice people doing the best they can to satisfy the coffee snobs. The service was fast and very friendly. They have more patience than I do for putting up with rude people! It's expensive, but I'd go back again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Local Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This is one of two great local coffee shops in Estes - The other one is Coffee on the Rocks, which is equally good and not quite as crowded. The local charm of Kind Coffee and its location along the river make it a great choice!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kind Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Kind Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kind Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.