We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once again a wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RiverWood on Fall River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RiverWood on Fall River
Save
You added RiverWood on Fall River to your Saves list
525 Fall River Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$119 (USD)
Bridge City, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“once again a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

had another restful and fun stay. we were so glad the fern lake fire was 88% contained and rocky mountain national park was re-opened. we stayed in #6 condo, our 3rd time in this one. very clean. comfortable king size bed. well stocked kitchen. bonnie & cheryl are excellent hosts.this time of the year riverwood is decorated for christmas, inside and out. we plan to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just getting around to writing a review from our stay in August 2012. We were in Estes Park for three nights to enjoy Rocky Mountain National Park. We were travelling with our five year old son, and it was wonderful to have so much space, and for him to have his own bedroom (and a small playground right on the property, and a good selection of children's movies too!) The kitchen was well outfitted with everything we needed. Having the river right outside our door was wonderful - what a lovely place for my morning coffee! The location is great - close to town, but just far enough from the busiest roads that the noise from traffic was mostly muffled by the sound of the water. You won't necessarily want to walk to town from here, but even in August we didn't really have any problems with traffic. The owners seemed very friendly; we didn't really need anything while we were there, but they seemed like they would have been attentive to any problems. I thought this was excellent value for money and would stay there again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are either at ground level or up on a hill a bit - both directly overlook the river, so it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have been to Estes Park on several occasions and spend every trip at RiverWood on Fall River and have always had a wonderful stay. Accomodations are excellant and homey with everything you would need to make your stay just like a home away from home. Bonnie and Cheryl are now wonderful friends of ours and we enjoy visiting with them on each and every trip. Our trips are spent with very special friends that introduced us to RiverWood several years ago and we so enjoy our visits to the most beautiful park WE THINK!!. We love our trips into the park and have over the years learned so much of the old history of the park and area. May your visit be as enjoyable and as memorable as ours. Kim M. Houston, TX

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed at Riverwood on Fall River on eight occasions and I have to say they are simply the best. Bonnie and Cheryl are so welcoming to their guests, that we are just as excited to see them as we are to be back in Estes Park. The accommodations are immaculate, spacious and situated right next to Fall River where one can relax out on the back deck while grilling dinner and watch the wildlife pass by. We have always said that we might make our money in Houston, but we LIVE at Riverwood.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have been to Estes Park many times and stayed in different locations - Riverwood was by far one of the best we have had the pleasure to stay at and we will certainly stay there again! The accomodations were very clean, private and homey and being right on the Fall River made our visit so relaxing and enjoyable. Just minutes from convenience of town but what we really loved was being able to drive into the park early or late for a quick trip to see the wildlife. We definitely look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We continue to return to this great resort and its wonderful and accommodating managers Cheryl and Bonnie, as well as the rest of the staff, who make our visits special. Everyone here is the best in offering local tips for a more enjoyable trip to the area. The units are always extra clean and set up perfectly for guests upon arrival. Our condo was a great place to unwind after a day of activity-jetted tub, gas grill, TV/cable made this seem like home. We'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The place was perfect! The condo was huge for my family of 4 and the boys loved being right on the river. The play area kept my boys entertained as well. Estes was absolutely stunning but SOOO busy over labor day weekend!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RiverWood on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverWood on Fall River

Address: 525 Fall River Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Riverwood On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RiverWood on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.