We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home right next to RMNP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RiverWood on Fall River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RiverWood on Fall River
Save Saved
You added RiverWood on Fall River to your Saves list
525 Fall River Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
“Home away from home right next to RMNP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The accomodations at RiverWood were excellent. It was a pleasure to come back to the condo and relax after a day of hiking. Being only 4 miles from RMNP it was very convenient to go into the park at any time. You can walk to town in about 20 min. We really enjoyed being able to use the grill at supper time. Loved the king size bed. They thought of everything we needed in the kitchen. It was a great ,great place to stay. If we ever go back to RMNP we would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were so pleased when we drove up to Riverwood for the first time after booking our stay online. We had never been to Estes Park and researched lots of lodging options. Some looked very nice but they were a little pricey or unavailable.

We were happy with the rate we got for our end-of-summer family getaway. I noticed some of the other properties that we had researched as we drove in and around town. Most were right alongside a busy road and didn't have the natural habitat and great views you'd expect on the edge of the Rocky Mountain National Park.

Riverwood is very convenient to town and to the entrance to RMNP. It's located near one of the main thoroughfares but is nested in lightly wooded area and backs up to the Fall River. At night, the sound of the water rushing along the rocks was soothing.

The condo was very comfortable for our family of 3. The kitchen was pretty well stocked with just about everything you need. The website description of the units and their contents was accurate which helped us with stocking up for our stay.

Housekeeping came every day to replenish supplies and bring fresh towels if we needed it. The unit was very clean!

We enjoyed spending mornings and evening on the deck overlooking the river. Unfortunately, we missed the bear that came to visit a couple of evenings but our condo neighbors shared the exciting story.

The beds were comfortable as were the sofas (but a little small for stretching out). The condo has free wi-fi but it was a little spotty at times.

The ladies in the office are very friendly and helpful. We had scheduled a rafting trip and was told that we could come by the office for towels to take with us.

We would definitely stay at Riverwood again on a return visit to Estes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Riverwood is such a well-maintained, relaxing, cozy condo getaway! Within walking distance to downtown Estes Park, yet quiet and peaceful The 2 story condo is excellently appointed and in great shape. Comfortable sofas and chairs, big TV a great jetted tub in a separate room. Lots of windows. Comfortable king bed in roomy bedroom And a nice deck with a table and chairs and grills overlooking the river. We even had an elk and bear that came around in the evening.

Room Tip: We only needed a 1Bdr 1 Bth and they gave us a 2 Bdr with the upper rooms locked so we got a spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

This stay was our second at RiverWood and we will definitely be back. The women in the office are ultra friendly and helpful. This property is in a great location just outside RMNP and close to downtown Estes Park. The accommodations are clean, comfortable, and very homey. The washer and dryer are appreciated. The sound of the river flowing past is very relaxing to listen to. It doesn't get much better than this!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife and I finally made it from south Texas to Estes Park in early Nov 2011; and staying at the RiverWood on Fall River definitely helped make our stay a great one. The location is quiet. It's also scenic (but that describes almost the entire area).
We arrived in Estes Park without having made a reservation but had done research and made a short list of places to stay. Fortunately, RiverWood was #1 on our list, which turned out to be a huge blessing. The rate was a bargain for where we stayed and our overall experience. We had a very positive experience with the lady managing the property. We stayed in the bottom story of a two bedroom condo. We think we stayed in Unit #7 but are not positive. We would love to go back and take the entire family and rent both storys at some point.
The kitchen had everything we could possible need. The bathroom had a large jet tub and a spacious shower. RiverWood is convenient to one of the Rocky Mountain National Park and only a couple of miles from town. A large grocery store is no more than a five minute drive. The Fall River is only a stones throw from the deck connected to the living room which further enhanced the scenery. There was even a grill on the deck.
If you are looking for a great place to stay a little out of town but still convenient to Estes Park and RMNP, then the RiverWood is a great option for both families and couples. It easily meet all of our needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

It had everything we needed including kitchen tools and multiple wine openers. It was a hot week in Estes so air conditioning would have been nice, but there were 2 fans we could move around and open windows helped. The river was absolutely beautiful right in our backyard!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I had our first stay at this property recently and would love to return. We stayed in unit 5 and it was immaculate. Everything was fresh and new, high thread count sheets on the king size bed, jetted tub in the bathroom. The kitchen even had coffee and filters for the coffee maker. We never heard a sound other than the wind in the pines and the river. We walked into town for breakfast at the The Big Horn Cafe which is about a 10 minute walk making a right turn onto Fall River Road and if you turn left and walk about 5 minutes you find Nickys Resort with a cozy bar complete with fireplace and live music at night and on the weekend they serve a very good breakfast at a reasonable price. We loved being able to walk and not drive everywhere.
The managers were very friendly and accomodating. The property is in a wonderful setting! I can't think of anything negative to say about it. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RiverWood on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverWood on Fall River

Address: 525 Fall River Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Riverwood On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RiverWood on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.