We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your search stops here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added StoneBrook Resort to your Saves list
StoneBrook Resort
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Your search stops here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed five nights in cabin 1 during mid-July. When we checked in with Mike we were offered lots of helpful information about the best places to dine in Estes Park and some of the changes that happened in RMNP since the flood.
I cannot say enough good things about our cabin. It was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to find peace and quiet. This cabin is the closest to the stream and offers lots of privacy. The private hot tub is amazing and looks out toward the stream.
I LOVE that they have a no children, pets, or day visitors policy! The reason we were on this vacation was to spend time together without our children. The resort was so peaceful and quiet and we loved the proximity to RMNP.
We are already looking at our schedules and trying to figure out when we can get back.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 seems to have the most privacy and is the closest to the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    50
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
37
275
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I took a long weekend trip to Estes and enjoyed our stay at Stonebrook so much. We loved the layout of the cabin and of course the amazing location next to the river. We were in cabin 1 and would highly recommend it as it is the most secluded. We appreciated the owners help in recommending restaurants and things to do - all of his recommendations were great and he was more than willing to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The cabin itself was very clean and had all of the amenities we needed. We enjoyed sleeping with the windows opened, listening to the sounds of the river. It was all the positives of camping, but WITH electricity, bathrooms, water, etc:) The resort is well worth the price and I would encourage anyone to check it out. The one and only negative that we had was the mattress. It was very hard and caused for a difficult nights sleep. We aren't typically ones for return trips to the same location, however, If the mattresses were ever updated we would be back in a heartbeat as it was definitely hard to leave.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 was exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was surprised when I booked about a month before that there were still rooms available over July 4 weekend! Picked Stonebrook for it's location, close to town but far enough away, and very close to one of the entrances to RMNP. Cottage was beautiful: lots of natural light, hardwood, small kitchenette, jacuzzi tub, large and comfortable bed and nice fireplace for heat. There was also a hot tub on a "private" deck, although you'd be within sight of other guests.

Mike greeted us upon arrival, gave us directions to the best local restaurants and made sure we had what we needed. Also discussed the major floods that caused so much harm to the Estes Park area last year, but luckily spared the resort.

The best piece of advice Mike gave us was where to park when we went to see the fireworks over Lake Estes. Traffic in Estes Park is awful due to a poorly planned traffic light, but luckily we were told to park on the opposite side of the lake and were able to drive back to our cottage in about 10 minutes, we heard others took 1.5 hours to get around town.

I'd stay here again and will recommend to other family members planning trips to RMNP. Wish we had more time to explore the grounds at the resort itself, but Stonebrook provided a perfectly comfortable, somewhat luxurious accommodation for our Rocky Mountain adventure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Loved this. Next to a river with hammocks, bird feeders, wind chimes and much more. Spacious room, prices very reasonable, helpful friendly owner. Great location near Rocky Mountain National Park. Would return!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Stonebrook Resort was the perfect beginning to our Rocky Mountain vacation. We stayed in 9a and found it to be very comfortable. The balcony overlooked the river and the scenery was terrific! The hospitality was amazing as well. I only wish we could have stayed longer. A shuttle bus ran from the office to Estes Park which made transportation simple and convenient. I will definitely stay there when I return to Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

From the moment Mike, the owner, opened the door to cabin 8 for us, we were speechless! This place was way beyond our expectations. It was like a picture out of a magazine. The cabin was spotless. The kitchen was fully stocked with quality supplies. The woodburning fireplace was wonderful, and there was enough free wood to keep a fire going forever. The hot tub on the deck was wonderful to sit in and look out over the river. We cooked on the grill, then took our food down to the picnic table next to the river. We spent a lot of time sitting in the swing next to the river. The bed was super comfortable, and we are bed snobs. We have been spoiled by our Savvy Rest mattress at home, but this mattress gave us a great night's sleep. The natural scents in the cabin are great aromatherapy. This is now our FAVORITE place!! It doesn't get any better than this. We miss it already and can't wait to go back. Thank you Stonebrook Resort for making our honeymoon the best!!

Room Tip: We were in Cabin 8, which is the only single cabin. The rest are duplexes or multiples. We absolut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Picked out this hotel at the last minute based on TripAdvisor reviews. All good qualities. The second floor room overlooking Fall River was superb -- comfortable bed, tub/jacuzzi very functional, nice deck with gas grill, spacious bedroom, etcetera. And Mike was a delight to work with. His recommendations for dinner, breakfast, and a hike in the Park were spot on. The no children policy might be objectionable to some, but the peace was deafening.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — StoneBrook Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your StoneBrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneBrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.