We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added StoneBrook Resort to your Saves list
StoneBrook Resort
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We visited here for a weekend in April celebrating my birthday. It was spotlessly clean. Perfect location, we saw elks and big hornsheep from our room. Very comfortable and quiet. My husband loved the fireplace!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    50
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
38
282
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the 2nd annual visit to the StoneBrook resort. I love visiting Estes Park during the off season as I'am a local. The resort is always clean and very cozy, with plenty of wildlife roaming the property. I stayed in cottage #3 like I did the previous year and was overjoyed once more. The gas fireplace was amazing ....all this for a very affordable rate. I'am already looking forward to next years visit. Try this resort...you won't be sorry!! A++

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We rented a cabin for your 20th anniversary
Everything was comfortable clean and cozy.
The service was above expectation.
The river was wonderful and peaceful
Located right down the street from Rocky Mt Natl Park
Will be back !! Thanks :)

Room Tip: # 1 cabin was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in cabin 2. Loved the hottub on the deck overlooking the Flat River. Very clean and updated and nicely decorated. Loved that stoneybrook was adults only. We left our kids at home and wanted a place to reconnect. I wish we were still there right now enjoying the cabin and mountains. Great cabins and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I started off our honeymoon in Estes Park and chose the Stonebrook Resort on a whim, and were we ever pleasantly surprised! We stayed in Cottage #3 and it looked way better in person than on the pictures on the website! The gas fireplace was so cozy and the rustic decor throughout was beautiful. We loved the outdoor hot tub and how you could hear the babbling brook just a few feet below you. The jaccuzi tub inside was also really nice. Mike was really friendly and very accommodating and was more than willing to answer any of our questions. We would definitely recommend this resort to all travellers to Estes Park! We also liked that we were not right downtown but away in the woods a bit (still only a 5 minute drive to centre town),

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Even though Estes Park was injured from the recent flooding, our stay in that town was wonderful. The Stonebrook Resort was not damaged and still able to provide suberb service in a peaceful quiet riverfront setting. Hammocks and chairs were set out riverside so you could enjoy the rush of the river and the breeze in the trees. Michael was a charming and thoughful host, giving us advice on hiking trails (Rocky Mtn Nat Park was closed by the feds) and restaurants and other activities. Estes Park was busy rebuilding itself and it was great seeing the sense of community and cooperation throughout the town. We would definitely go back again and stay at Stonebrook Resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stonebrook has become our new "go-to place" in Estes Park!

As I told Mike (who, by the way, is just a really great, personable and helpful guy), we thought Stonebrook was nice the last time we stayed there, which was two years ago. But this time, it was even better than we'd remembered it!

There is only one thing I had an issue with -- stinky wastebasket under the sink! And we guessed that may have had something to do with the recent rains/dampness. But really, how serious is something like that? In our minds, not much, and I'm only mentioning it because it's unbelievable, to some people, that a place can be perfect! But Stonebrook comes very close!

We were very grateful for the beauty of the place: the mountains, all the trees, the WONDERFUL sound of the rushing river (cool thing about rivers is that they never "shut off!), particularly because it provided us with a great place to spend time and try to de-compress after we had the joy of discovering that the Government had decided to implement its shutdown on the VERY day we'd planned to visit Rocky Mountain National Park! Whoda thought. And after we'd driven allllll the way from the middle of Kansas, too. WOW! Thank you, Lord, for those mountains and the river and a wonderful place to spend time since our plans had basically tanked!

Anyway, there's always next Fall, and I'm sure our plans will again, definitely, include Stonebrook. Plus, we've been recommending it to friends, too. Great place, great manager! THANK YOU, MIKE ... and, of course, Bella!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#10 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — StoneBrook Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your StoneBrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneBrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.