We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Romantic Get-a-Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebrook Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Stonebrook Resort to your Saves list
Stonebrook Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
7th night FREE!
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cozy & Romantic Get-a-Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I started off our honeymoon in Estes Park and chose the Stonebrook Resort on a whim, and were we ever pleasantly surprised! We stayed in Cottage #3 and it looked way better in person than on the pictures on the website! The gas fireplace was so cozy and the rustic decor throughout was beautiful. We loved the outdoor hot tub and how you could hear the babbling brook just a few feet below you. The jaccuzi tub inside was also really nice. Mike was really friendly and very accommodating and was more than willing to answer any of our questions. We would definitely recommend this resort to all travellers to Estes Park! We also liked that we were not right downtown but away in the woods a bit (still only a 5 minute drive to centre town),

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    39
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
32
222
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Even though Estes Park was injured from the recent flooding, our stay in that town was wonderful. The Stonebrook Resort was not damaged and still able to provide suberb service in a peaceful quiet riverfront setting. Hammocks and chairs were set out riverside so you could enjoy the rush of the river and the breeze in the trees. Michael was a charming and thoughful host, giving us advice on hiking trails (Rocky Mtn Nat Park was closed by the feds) and restaurants and other activities. Estes Park was busy rebuilding itself and it was great seeing the sense of community and cooperation throughout the town. We would definitely go back again and stay at Stonebrook Resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stonebrook has become our new "go-to place" in Estes Park!

As I told Mike (who, by the way, is just a really great, personable and helpful guy), we thought Stonebrook was nice the last time we stayed there, which was two years ago. But this time, it was even better than we'd remembered it!

There is only one thing I had an issue with -- stinky wastebasket under the sink! And we guessed that may have had something to do with the recent rains/dampness. But really, how serious is something like that? In our minds, not much, and I'm only mentioning it because it's unbelievable, to some people, that a place can be perfect! But Stonebrook comes very close!

We were very grateful for the beauty of the place: the mountains, all the trees, the WONDERFUL sound of the rushing river (cool thing about rivers is that they never "shut off!), particularly because it provided us with a great place to spend time and try to de-compress after we had the joy of discovering that the Government had decided to implement its shutdown on the VERY day we'd planned to visit Rocky Mountain National Park! Whoda thought. And after we'd driven allllll the way from the middle of Kansas, too. WOW! Thank you, Lord, for those mountains and the river and a wonderful place to spend time since our plans had basically tanked!

Anyway, there's always next Fall, and I'm sure our plans will again, definitely, include Stonebrook. Plus, we've been recommending it to friends, too. Great place, great manager! THANK YOU, MIKE ... and, of course, Bella!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at Stonebrook in late Aug. to early Sept. Our 3rd time there in the past 4 yrs. It is such a Beautiful... Relaxing.... Quite place to go.... Just to kick back and forget about everything. The last 2yrs. we've gone, Mike was the Manager.... You talk about a manager that is caring, loving, & thoughtful about his guest. He wants to make sure you have the best stay ever & that's why we kept coming back. I would & do recommend Stonebrook Resort to anyone going to Estes Park. IT'S THE BEST OF THE BEST....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I arrived at Stonebrook on Wednesday, September 11th, 2013 and were met by the great hospitality of Mike, the owner, and the rain. Mike was very helpful in assisting with our hiking plans and places to visit and eat. The location is truly in the heart of it all being a couple of minutes for downtown Estes as well as a few mintues from Rocky Mountain Natinoal Park. The room itself, 9A exceeded expectations. Unfortunately as the weather worsened and we experienced the 1000 year rain we had to evacuate. There is something very special about the "spirit" of Mike's place. Anyone looking for a great location, a great room, and a peaceful atmosphere, I'd recommend you go here. Did I mention a good value as well?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

LOVED IT! Very updated cabins and adults only was a lovely treat. We got to check in nice and early and the manager/owner was so awesome and helpful. Gave us a map of great restaurants to try and places to see in the national park.

We had cabin 8 which was stand alone with a private hot tub. The cabin has a lovely deck and view of the river. The road is on the other side of the cabin and you can't really hear any car noise. The cabin was very updated and very nicely decorated with appliances, pots and pans, silverware and plates all ready. A basket of coffee was waiting for us and the cabin was super clean.

Everything about was wonderful I would highly recommend to anyone couples or friends going!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After a very hectic summer, we decided to get away for a week in Colorado. After some research, we selected Stonebrook Resort. From the day of our arrival, to the day of departure, we were not disappointed one bit. The cabin we were in (#2) was very clean and well supplied with all that was required to enjoy the week. The hot tub on the deck, was also very clean, and we enjoyed it every evening. The internet, even though this cabin is the furthest from the office, was great. Cable TV was good. We were there during the flood, and Mike (the owner) kept us informed of all the details, and did a great job of handling any guests concerns. The no pets, no children venue is great. We met several other guests that have been coming there for years, and they all said this place is the best. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonebrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonebrook Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook is a quiet little spot along the Fall River hosting adult guests seeking relaxation, respite, and rejuvenation. An ideal place for respite, to honeymoon, escape the children, and to get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Stonebrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.