We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Relax, Renew, and Rejuvenate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebrook Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonebrook Resort
1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Great Place to Relax, Renew, and Rejuvenate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at Stonebrook in late Aug. to early Sept. Our 3rd time there in the past 4 yrs. It is such a Beautiful... Relaxing.... Quite place to go.... Just to kick back and forget about everything. The last 2yrs. we've gone, Mike was the Manager.... You talk about a manager that is caring, loving, & thoughtful about his guest. He wants to make sure you have the best stay ever & that's why we kept coming back. I would & do recommend Stonebrook Resort to anyone going to Estes Park. IT'S THE BEST OF THE BEST....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    31
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
178
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I arrived at Stonebrook on Wednesday, September 11th, 2013 and were met by the great hospitality of Mike, the owner, and the rain. Mike was very helpful in assisting with our hiking plans and places to visit and eat. The location is truly in the heart of it all being a couple of minutes for downtown Estes as well as a few mintues from Rocky Mountain Natinoal Park. The room itself, 9A exceeded expectations. Unfortunately as the weather worsened and we experienced the 1000 year rain we had to evacuate. There is something very special about the "spirit" of Mike's place. Anyone looking for a great location, a great room, and a peaceful atmosphere, I'd recommend you go here. Did I mention a good value as well?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

LOVED IT! Very updated cabins and adults only was a lovely treat. We got to check in nice and early and the manager/owner was so awesome and helpful. Gave us a map of great restaurants to try and places to see in the national park.

We had cabin 8 which was stand alone with a private hot tub. The cabin has a lovely deck and view of the river. The road is on the other side of the cabin and you can't really hear any car noise. The cabin was very updated and very nicely decorated with appliances, pots and pans, silverware and plates all ready. A basket of coffee was waiting for us and the cabin was super clean.

Everything about was wonderful I would highly recommend to anyone couples or friends going!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After a very hectic summer, we decided to get away for a week in Colorado. After some research, we selected Stonebrook Resort. From the day of our arrival, to the day of departure, we were not disappointed one bit. The cabin we were in (#2) was very clean and well supplied with all that was required to enjoy the week. The hot tub on the deck, was also very clean, and we enjoyed it every evening. The internet, even though this cabin is the furthest from the office, was great. Cable TV was good. We were there during the flood, and Mike (the owner) kept us informed of all the details, and did a great job of handling any guests concerns. The no pets, no children venue is great. We met several other guests that have been coming there for years, and they all said this place is the best. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night stay in unit 11B, which has 3 levels. There is a bedroom & bathroom on 3, living room, kitchen & bathroom on 2 (this is where the front entrance is, you park right in front of the front door), and 1 bedroom (no bathroom) on the downslope ground level with another door leading out back to the river area. It's everything as stated in previous reviews. Mike is so easy to work with & has obviously taken great pride in ownership; installing so many little personal touches like hammocks, wind chimes, chairs placed strategically so you can relax outdoors, etc. The sound of the river is so relaxing, especially at night. I hope to visit again one day.
Only drawback--wifi was down a lot, & no cell service. Wonder if a wifi booster would help?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I took a weekend in Estes Park. We arrived at 12:30 - a half hour prior to check-in. We decided we would ask if it was ready, completely prepared to go get lunch if it wasn't. Mike completed our check-in, gave a map and other information, along with his local suggestions, and took us down to our cabin (#8). The cabin was still being cleaned, which Mike apologized for, even though we were early and didn't expect it to be ready. Hey, at least we knew it was clean! We headed to get a bite to eat and drive around a bit. When we arrived back at the cabin, it was ready and amazing! More than plenty of room and all the comforts you need out in the mountains. It was quiet and relaxing with no children there - which is one of the FIRST things on the website we saw that drew us here. The Wi-Fi may leave something to be desired, but you're in the mountains - how good of service can one really expect? If you can't let go of your Internet for a weekend, go stay at a hotel chain, or stay home. This place is meant as a getaway from all that and we loved it. Mike did give Wi-Fi codes to us, which worked just fine for what we needed. The hot tub was very relaxing and our view of the river was wonderful. We both saw our first black bear while staying here! You are close to the road but you never hear any traffic over the river. It was a little pricey, but it was worth the quiet and relaxation! I would definitely recommend this place to a couple or small group of friends wanting to get away from it all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We loved this place! It was clean, simple, beautiful, and quiet. Mike, the host, is spectacular at what he does. He warmly welcomed us and made us feel comfortable and acclimated. There's something beautifully special about the energy of Stonebrook and my suspicion is that Mike has something to do with it. We stayed in Cabin 7, facing the river. It was a perfect view, we could hear the rushing river, and it smelled like heaven. Possibly the best feature? Bella. :)

Room Tip: Cabin 7 has a great view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonebrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebrook Resort

Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park
Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#14 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook is a quiet little spot along the Fall River hosting adult guests seeking relaxation, respite, and rejuvenation. An ideal place for respite, to honeymoon, escape the children, and to get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain nature. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stonebrook Resort to your Saves list