We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebrook Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonebrook Resort
1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
An Awesome August deal!
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Stilwell, Kansas
1 review
“Very Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After a very hectic summer, we decided to get away for a week in Colorado. After some research, we selected Stonebrook Resort. From the day of our arrival, to the day of departure, we were not disappointed one bit. The cabin we were in (#2) was very clean and well supplied with all that was required to enjoy the week. The hot tub on the deck, was also very clean, and we enjoyed it every evening. The internet, even though this cabin is the furthest from the office, was great. Cable TV was good. We were there during the flood, and Mike (the owner) kept us informed of all the details, and did a great job of handling any guests concerns. The no pets, no children venue is great. We met several other guests that have been coming there for years, and they all said this place is the best. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    34
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
194
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night stay in unit 11B, which has 3 levels. There is a bedroom & bathroom on 3, living room, kitchen & bathroom on 2 (this is where the front entrance is, you park right in front of the front door), and 1 bedroom (no bathroom) on the downslope ground level with another door leading out back to the river area. It's everything as stated in previous reviews. Mike is so easy to work with & has obviously taken great pride in ownership; installing so many little personal touches like hammocks, wind chimes, chairs placed strategically so you can relax outdoors, etc. The sound of the river is so relaxing, especially at night. I hope to visit again one day.
Only drawback--wifi was down a lot, & no cell service. Wonder if a wifi booster would help?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I took a weekend in Estes Park. We arrived at 12:30 - a half hour prior to check-in. We decided we would ask if it was ready, completely prepared to go get lunch if it wasn't. Mike completed our check-in, gave a map and other information, along with his local suggestions, and took us down to our cabin (#8). The cabin was still being cleaned, which Mike apologized for, even though we were early and didn't expect it to be ready. Hey, at least we knew it was clean! We headed to get a bite to eat and drive around a bit. When we arrived back at the cabin, it was ready and amazing! More than plenty of room and all the comforts you need out in the mountains. It was quiet and relaxing with no children there - which is one of the FIRST things on the website we saw that drew us here. The Wi-Fi may leave something to be desired, but you're in the mountains - how good of service can one really expect? If you can't let go of your Internet for a weekend, go stay at a hotel chain, or stay home. This place is meant as a getaway from all that and we loved it. Mike did give Wi-Fi codes to us, which worked just fine for what we needed. The hot tub was very relaxing and our view of the river was wonderful. We both saw our first black bear while staying here! You are close to the road but you never hear any traffic over the river. It was a little pricey, but it was worth the quiet and relaxation! I would definitely recommend this place to a couple or small group of friends wanting to get away from it all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We loved this place! It was clean, simple, beautiful, and quiet. Mike, the host, is spectacular at what he does. He warmly welcomed us and made us feel comfortable and acclimated. There's something beautifully special about the energy of Stonebrook and my suspicion is that Mike has something to do with it. We stayed in Cabin 7, facing the river. It was a perfect view, we could hear the rushing river, and it smelled like heaven. Possibly the best feature? Bella. :)

Room Tip: Cabin 7 has a great view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed as a couple over an extended 4 night Labor Day weekend. I got a very accurate feel of what to expect with TripAdvisor reviews and pics. We stayed in 9A which was immaculate clean and had an exceptional view from the balcony deck to the stream in the "backyard" which provided the most amazing babbling brook water sound to fall asleep to. 9A basically was a large vaulted ceiling room that provided a kitchen, bedroom, dining room, Jacuzzi tub, and even a fireplace all in one area. It fit our needs just perfect. The only change I would make would be a larger, softer bed. Mike is a great guy who is a hands on owner and with his dog Bella they run a nice place. Bella is there to help greet you when you come back from the day's adventures and protects the grounds at night to help run any wild animals off. Stonebrook had a comfortable small condo / cabin / mountain lodge feel, and the location was spot on... not too far out of town and not too close. Another reason we chose Stonebrook was it is adults only, since when we travel my typical priority it to relax so no risk of screaming kids in the unit next to us is a big plus! When we go back to Estes Park we will be staying at Stonebrook - which I hope is SOON!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Just what we wanted for our visit to Rocky Mountain NP. The staff was so helpful and attentive too. Our condo was the closest one to the office, and we were never disturbed by anything. The balcony looks out over the very pleasant back yard and the stream. Our bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, and everything was clean. This is not for you if you're wanting luxurious amenities, but it was a very nice place to stay. It's located close enough to the city and the park entrances also.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stonebrook Resort is the perfect way to feel like you have experienced Colorado. Great location with short driving distances to town or to Rocky Mountain National Park & great hiking. The owner, Mike Morris, is very upbeat & personable & is great at welcoming you & making sure that you are comfortable - he sincerely cares about his guests. Our very first impression as we walked into the 2 BR, 2 bath & very roomy 3 level condo is that it was PRISTINE clean. That is very important to us. We loved the rustic charm of the decor, the balcony overlooking the river & the very comfortable bed. It was very quiet as far as any people noises so that we could truly enjoy the relaxing sound of the rushing water of the fall river only about 25 feet away & sleeping with the windows open to feel the cool night air was heavenly. Bella, the dog was friendly & we understand is great at keeping the bears away. The outdoor amenities; grill, hammocks, benches & swing enhanced our relaxation & enjoyment of the mountain flavor. We have traveled worldwide & can truly say Stonebrook Resort made this one of our favorite vacations. Would most definitely stay here again.Very Relaxing!

Room Tip: 11b was a great room for two couples. Very roomy. No people noise from next door at all. There is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonebrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook is a quiet little spot along the Fall River hosting adult guests seeking relaxation, respite, and rejuvenation. An ideal place for respite, to honeymoon, escape the children, and to get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stonebrook Resort to your Saves list