We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebrook Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stonebrook Resort to your Saves list
Stonebrook Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for three nights and had a great time. We stayed in the two bedroom cottage (#9) which was great because every evening we were able to gather around and talk as a family. We enjoyed the grill on the porch (with a grill that we made S'mores on), convenient location (midway between RMNP and downtown Estes Park), and all their chairs/hammocks along the river. It was so peaceful with the river right there and when it got chilly, we moved indoors to the fireplace. Michael, the owner, was so friendly and nice and he gave great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. The rooms were very clean, very good value/night, and the resort is located right on the free Estes Park shuttle stops. I strongly recommend this hotel for families, friends, or just couples (Mike showed us their one bedroom rooms, ie #2, and I would go back there and book that room for my wife and I).

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    44
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
33
239
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This quiet, small "resort" was easy to find and a quick drive both into Rocky Mountain National Park one direction and into Estes Park the other direction. On our first night, there was an elk grazing for a long time in front of the hotel next door, which was a lot of fun for my daughter and me to watch! The room was very clean and spacious, and the hot tub on the deck was well-used by us. We could hear the beautiful creek and enjoyed sitting on the swinging chair next to the chimes. We were in Unit 2, which I thought was a great end unit although we could not really see the river from there. Front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. I thought the price was reasonable in light of the size of the room and the fact that it included a kitchen and a hot tub and an in-room jacuzzi, and it was so quiet and well-located.

Room Tip: Review their website to pick the room you want -- they are well-described there so you should not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We needed 2 rooms and had priced out 2 hotel rooms and other cabins. We were only staying 2 nights and that narrowed the field down. It was a bit high, but for the space and location, was worth every penny. Once I saw the reviews, I knew this was the place for us. It was like being in the middle of a forest with a stream behind your balcony. Plenty of seating areas by the river. they even have their own hiking path on other side of river. Don't let the road out front fool you. It was so quiet except for the river flowing. Wonderful for sleeping. We stayed in 11a, a 2 bedroom townhouse basically. One bedroom up, one down, living area in the middle. Very clean-had full kitchen too. Mike is very accommodating and full of recommendations. Only drawback...not enough comfy seating in living room. Just a couch for 3 and a table with 4 hard chairs. Could use another soft chair. I would definitely stay again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were really disappointed with cottage # 6, which was not worth $200 a night, compared to the cottages with a riverside view : no deck or chairs near the front door, small and old-fashioned bathroom, very dark living room (but the kitchen was OK).
Moreover, the Wi-Fi conditions were so poor that we had to be connected to the nearest lodge ... but it didn't really work.
We’ve just spent two weeks in Colorado : this was the worst place we've stayed at.
Never again !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were met upon arrival by a very friendly and informative young lady. Turns out the restaurant she recommended, Twin Owls, was wonderful. Our cabin was clean and roomy. Although it was warm the 3 nights we were there, the ceiling fan and windows kept the room cool. We had a room with a private hot tub by the river. We enjoyed this but the cover was difficult to manage. Also, there was no hook to place your towel. For the rates that were charged there should have been spa robes supplied (less expensive hotels we stayed at had lovely robes) and management did not have an ice machine. That really surprised us. We would stay there again but we do feel it was overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked a two night stay at this property with high expectations after reading the rave reviews on Trip Advisor. On our drive up from Texas, we hit some bad storms so our arrival was going to be late at night. I phoned the resort and explained our situation to Mike who said he would have everything ready for us whenever we arrived. He was a man of his word. Our cabin was clean, cool and had the lights on when we finally pulled in at 10:30 pm. We could hear the river flowing just a few steps from our door and the soothing sounds of nature abounded. This is a very modern property with every convenience of a city hotel with the beauty and tranquility of a mountain resort. The only issue we had was that we couldn't access the wi-fi. I reported it to the desk and they let me know that they had just switched to a new ISP provider and were working on it. But that was such a minor issue, it didn't impact our satisfaction whatsoever. The location is wonderful with the front gate of Rocky Mountain National Park being less than 5 minutes away. It is also convenient to downtown Estes Park which is the center of action for the city. I will give this my highest recommendation and count it as one of my most special memories in my decades of travel.

Room Tip: Cabin 54 is my recommendation. It has a jacuzzi tub in the room and a private hot tub on the river b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June for 2 days. The Manger was very friendly and informative. I booked Room 15 because it had a private Jacuzzi down my the river so it was priced a little higher.
My husband loves Jacuzzi's. The cabin was an end unit, more than enough room for 2 people and the the sound of the river was so relaxing. The only downer was that the romantic evening we planned enjoying the Jacuzzi did not happen the way we hoped...the Jacuzzi did not work and no credit was issued back to us. Other than that, we would stay here again, but choose a cabin that is less expensive. Stonebrook Resort is perfectly located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonebrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonebrook Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our Adult Only Resort offers Riverside Cottages with Private Hot Tubs and RiverSuites with In-Room Spa Tubs. All units have Fireplaces and Kitchens. An ideal place to Honeymoon, Relax & Renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and T4B so you can book your Stonebrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.