We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location on Fall River” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added StoneBrook Resort to your Saves list
StoneBrook Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful location on Fall River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 5, had a great 3 days. Relaxing, super clean, great location between town and the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Mike was helpful and informative about the area. He and Bella were great hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    48
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
35
256
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

we stayed in cabin #1 which is right down by the river and is probably one of the more private cabins.
sounds of nature outside along with hot tub and bbq
cant fault this place - only thing is that cabin #1 does not have wooden decking - concrete patio instead
a wooden decking would make this place even better
We also had the pleasure of Bella the dog - a friendly dog for sure!

Room Tip: cabin 1 is great for hot tub privacy
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay, right on the river, outside of the town of Estes Park, and just 3 miles from the RMNP entrance. Cabin 2 didn't have the great river views because of the window settings, but it did have a deck with a river view and a hot tub. Also a jacuzzi inside. It has an equipped kitchenette, a nice couch, and, if you miss civilization, an HD tv and comfortable couch. Great base to explore RNMP. No noise except for the river. There's a hammock right down by the river also. Never met Mike, it was his day off. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Co
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We gave this place four stars only based on it not being an absolute luxury type accommodation. We felt incredibly comfortable, relaxed, and welcomed here. The sound of the river was amazing. This is perfect especially with the mini kitchen if you want to eat in at all! (which we would now recommend as all restaurants we have tried have been overrated so far). Stonebrook was so quiet and cozy and our room was very clean. Very pleased and would absolutely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Stonebrook for 4 nights while I acclimatized my 62 year old body for the Estes Park Marathon. The accommodations and location were fantastic. So peaceful. Surrounded by mountain forests. Beautiful rushing Fall River running along the back of the entire property. We stayed in 10A, a terrific two floor suite with a full kitchen, living room, master bedroom, indoor jacuzzi looking out at the river, and a lovely second floor outdoor deck also facing the river. Hiking on the other side of the river over a small bridge on the property. Going to bed with the sound of the river rushing by was extremely relaxing. The location is great - only 2 miles from one of the main Rocky Mountain NP entrances; and only 2 miles in the opposite direction from town, but a world away from the touristy sections of Estes Park. Swinging on one of two hammocks by the river's edge after a day in the park was truly a special pleasure. Mike, the owner, clearly takes a lot of pride in the property, and was very friendly and hospitable. He also has a very nice dog, Bella. We would definitely like to return. A great place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The rush of a river right outside your window. Sittiing in an indoor Jacuzzi while watching the river and animals in the surrounding woods. Super clean abode. Quiet. Very friendly innkeeper and helper (Mike and Bella).. We have never had a more positive lodging experience in our 40 years! Close to Rocky Mountain National Park and downtown Estes Park. A relaxing environment! We spent June 5th & 6th at a little bit of heaven. We'll be back soon - hopefully this year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very relaxing and convenient location. Our room (9B) was very romantic and cozy, with a large jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, kitchen and the Fall river right behind our deck. We sat on the deck for coffee to just listen to the river and at night the sound of the flowing river put me right to sleep. There is a trail right over the foot bridge that crosses the river that leads up to the park and there is a picnic table and chairs right next to the river on the property to be enjoyed. Even though the place is only a few minutes from town (Estes Park) it is very quiet and serene. The entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park is only minutes away. Mike is very helpful with ideas and pointed us in the direction of a few great guides and hikes in the park. The room was very quiet, extremely clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen was well equipped.

Room Tip: 9B is great for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#11 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — StoneBrook Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and T4B so you can book your StoneBrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneBrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.