We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and great setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebrook Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stonebrook Resort to your Saves list
Stonebrook Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and great setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We live in Colorado and head up to Estes Park once or twice every year and have stayed in quite a few different B&B's and cabins on our visits. This place is well outside of town on Fall River (more like a stream at this point) and close to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. We were there in early March and just in time for a snow fall which was perfect timing for us. The manager was great when we checked in and the cabin (#2) was small but cozy and very clean. The only complaint was the way the furniture was set up, different from the photos, with the bed close to the fireplace and view, the couch stuck in the dark nook where the bed usually should be. So we did some redecorating! We wondered if this might be just the way they set it up in the winter as the gas fireplace is the only heat source but it didn't work for us. We didn't complain and set everything back the way we found it when we left. Gas grill on the deck, small stove, microwave and dishwasher allowed us to cook a few meals in and save the drive into town since it was expected to snow much more than it did, Hot tub down the outdoor stairs on the creek was quite a treat.

Room Tip: Cabin #2 sits off toward the west and felt pretty isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    44
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
33
239
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Manager was very friendly and accomodating. Beautiful scenerey and wildlife around. Loved the hottub outside watching it snow. Jaccuzi felt great after snow shoeing up in Rocky Mountain National Park which is only a few miles up the road. Liked having the kitchenette available, saved us a ton of money on food even though we ate out occasionally. The Egg and I is a good place for breakfast. Eds is a great place for Sangrias and Mexican food, we enjoyed the Margarita Shrimp! Loved watching the turkeys walk around and cross the river in front of our cabin! Just an awesome experience! Would definately stay there again! We had a variety of weather... really nice temps to start then a snow storm which didnt deter us from shopping in Estes Park, or keep us from snowshoeing again in RMNP. March seemed to be the perfect time to visit, no great crowds, no problems parking and you can see all variances of weather and the rates are still off season. It was win win for us :)

Room Tip: Cabin 1 is perfect in every way! View of the river, and private for couples to enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Cabin #8 has been beautifully restored to the original pine paneling and flooring. Big windows show off the forest and river views. The bedroom is on the river side, so very quiet. There is a nice deck with a table and grill facing the river, and a wonderful private hot tub. We would love to visit in every season as the "no children, no pet" policy should ensure a peaceful atmosphere year round. The owner, Mike, is a welcoming and attentive host.

Room Tip: All accommodations have decks facing the river/forest. The cabins which have hot tubs also are on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have lived in Colorado for a while, but have not visited the many attractions present until recently. decided to travel up to Estes Park and live in a resort hotel setting. the cabins were amazing and so was our stay here. price was high but was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Incredible views, very nice cabin with private hot tub sitting on the river (frozen currently), clean accommodations. The owner, Mike was extremely helpful in giving us some recommendations for a day long hike. We were able to hike right from the resort into the National Park property with beautiful vistas of Longs Peak. He was also spot on with a dinner recommendation for us.

I would certainly recommend any couple that wants a few days away from the stress of work to get over to Stonebrook Resort. We stayed in Cabin #7. Roomy, nice fireplace, good kitchen for breakfast items. We did not cook anything, but you certainly could if looking to save money on meals.

Room Tip: Cabin # 5 or #7 are great with private hot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is perfect for a long weekend getaway for you and your significant other. It is one of only 3 places in Estes that is adults only.

Rent one of the cabins as opposed to the condo rooms. The cabins all have a full kitchen, so you can stay in and spend the night relaxing. They also have fireplaces and indoor hot tubs. Most of the cabins also have private outdoor hot tubs right on the river.

You will not find better accommodations for the value.

The owner lives on site. He is extremely friendly and will go above and beyond to ensure everything with you stay is perfect. He even offered to pick us up from a bar if we were unable to drive back afterwards.

I will be going back again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 1, which is the most secluded. It also has the outdoor hot tub very close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a long-overdue review of our stay in August 2012. We stayed at this resort for only one night but it was memorable! We arrived in Estes Park late morning and, since it was too early to check in anywhere, we decided to go straight to RMNP for a short hike. Four hours and eight miles later, we were tired, hungry and ready for some relaxation. Stonebrook Resort turned out to be the perfect choice! Although we normally prefer B&B accomodations over any hotel or resort, this lodge-type accomodation held more appeal for our stay in this stunningly beautiful area. We checked into our beautiful 2nd floor room (Unit 6) and realized that we not only had an in-room jacuzzi, king-size log-frame bed and gas fireplace but we also had a balcony over looking the woods and stream right behind the building. We quickly decided that we needed a bottle of wine and some cheese! When we asked the owner for help locating a liquor store and market, he must have seen how tired we were because he produced 2 bottles of wine (one white, one red) along with some gourmet cheese and crackers. When we offered to pay, he just shrugged his shoulders, so we gave him $15 (a bargain for sure!) and said we'd return whichever bottle of wine we did not open. Later, after enjoying an anniversary dinner at the Stanley Hotel (where we had originally booked our lodging), we slept like babies on our very comfortable mattress and pillows. Upon checkout the next day, we handed the owner the unopened bottle but he told us to keep it with his compliments. He asked us to contribute our comments to TripAdvisor if we enjoyed our stay. So Carl, here you go! Thanks again for a lovely stay. We are dreaming of when we can return. Truly wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonebrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonebrook Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our Adult Only Resort offers Riverside Cottages with Private Hot Tubs and RiverSuites with In-Room Spa Tubs. All units have Fireplaces and Kitchens. An ideal place to Honeymoon, Relax & Renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and T4B so you can book your Stonebrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.