We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN CABIN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added StoneBrook Resort to your Saves list
StoneBrook Resort
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CLEAN CABIN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had gotten a cabin for two nights after hearing what a nice place it was from my daughter and husband. They had gotten it for a couple nights the year before and was so happy with the stay so we just had to try it.! After leaving we had gotten pretty far before noticing we had left some things. We drove back to find they had kept them and was SO nice about getting them back to us! The cabin was all updated and so clean with a quite stream in back. We will definitely pass on this information to anyone who is going to stay in Estes. With all the motels and cabins you find information online it is nice to know there is one you know will be right for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    50
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
37
281
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I went to Estes Park for a weekend getaway, and we were 100% pleased with Stonebrook Resort. Mike was incredibly hospitable, and made sure everything was perfect when we checked in. Our cottage was right on the river, and we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the "babbling brook". The cabin had all the comforts of home, and we enjoyed making dinner and eating out on the desk with the river in the background. We spent a beautiful day sitting on the riverbank and reading a long-abandoned book. We also enjoyed getting into the private hot tub under the stars. We look forward to coming back to Stonebrook Resort.

Room Tip: Request a riverfront cabin with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had been driving through Estes thinking we would go back to Longmont and stay. We first saw another property with a vacancy sign. We stopped, they acted like we were an inconvenience. Next stop was Stonebrook. 1st off let me say that great customer service is everything! Mike was great! He showed me the property, showed me the room that we would be staying in. Once I saw the room 10B, I knew we would be staying. The waist high King bed was a surprise, we spent a lot of time on the deck listing to the river. Went for a short hike on the private hiking trail, spotted a few trout right under the bridge. All in all, we had a great time. The whole property is very clean and modern. We will stay again when we come back to Estes! Tell Mike we said hello!

Room Tip: 10B was great with the bedroom downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our recent stay at Stonebrook Resort on Fall River in Estes Park, CO was remarkable. Right on the river, you can hear the sound as the water flows over rocks and small waterfalls. Tall ponderosa pines reached upwards towards the beautiful starry skies. We enjoyed the utmost peace, gorgeous mountainside view, personal outdoor hot tub, inside jacuzzi tub, kitchen and living area - just perfect for a getaway. The staff was pleasant, informative and friendly but left us to our own time just the way we like it. Afternoon naps in our own hammock right next to the river were delightful. Stocked river with trout just swimming around! We didn't fish but we could have if chosen. This place is just the spot for mending weary bodies and souls! I never slept so soundly before. We didn't want to leave but will definitely return some day. Thanks, Mike!

Room Tip: There are different configurations to the different cabins and even a 3 story townhouse if needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The property is gorgeous, the room was amazing and the pictures did not do it justice. Loved having the porch and being right on the river - so nice to fall asleep to. Perfect distance away from downtown and RMNP; secluded but not isolated. I can't say enough about the property and how helpful Mike was. Just perfect and exactly what we were looking for. Quiet and relaxing! Hope to be back soon for another visit!

Room Tip: Stayed in 9B and it was perfect for two of us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

First off, Mike was very helpful in showing us the property and giving us tips on local establishments. The property is amazing, and falling asleep/waking up to the river is priceless! Cabin #8 was very clean and everything was just as described on the website. We will be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingle, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is truely the perfect place to stay in Estes! We have stayed other places and nothing compares to this property! We stayed in Cabin #2. Right next to the water. Beautiful furnishings..great customer service! We "stayed in" more than we were out and about on this trip just because the property was so great and the room was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

Room Tip: Private spa tub in room and private hot tub on deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#10 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — StoneBrook Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your StoneBrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneBrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.