We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon on a Budget!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebrook Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonebrook Resort
1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon on a Budget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stonebrook was everything that we could have asked for. We stayed in Cabin #1, right on the river, our own in room jacuzzi, kitchenette, and hot tub outside not 25ft from the river! It was PERFECT! My wife and I were slow to book for a busy 4th of July weekend, we spent countless hours trying to find something in Estes Park, when we stumbled across Stonebrook and Mike was the 1st to call us back with good news, and he was the most courteous! We booked and would definitely book again! Thank you Mike for your wonderful service, and professionalism!

Room Tip: Book early or wait til the off season for a Great Deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    31
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
178
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stonebrook Resort deserves all of the praise it gets! The decor was appropriate for the area without being overdone. The bed was very comfortable and falling asleep to the sound of the river was the best! We didn't put the kitchen to use because there were just too many restaurants nearby and after all this was a vacation. Amazing in-room jacuzzi where you could look out and enjoy the scenery. Mike is an incredible inn-keeper and very nice man. We highly recommend Stonebrook Resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Three of us stayed in Cottage #1 at Stonebrook overnight in June. We really enjoyed the location close to Fall River. We found the cottage to be clean and well equipped. The queen bed was great but the sofa fold-out bed would have been more comfortable for a child rather than an adult. The Manager Mike was very friendly and helpful. He personally gave us a quick tour of our cottage when we checked in, showed us how to turn on the gas fireplace and instructed us how to use the outdoor hot tub. We requested extra towels for the hot tub and he returned with those about 15 minutes later.

We would definitely return to Stonebrook...in fact one of us already has a reservation to stay again later this summer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had a 2 bedroom 'cabin'. Very nice - looked like pictures online, so met expectations. One room had a jacuzzi tub just right there in the room! Different, but nice. Our room also came with it's own bbq grill, patio and a walkway down to a private hot tub just off the river. The caretakers/owners were very nice and accomodating and did their best to help us when needed. The dining table was a divider between the kitchen & living space, but fit our 5 person family just fine for one dinner there in the cabin. It had rained, so outside was not an option for us but there was a table available outside & would have been nice. The pullout bed was not very good, but the beds were nice.

Room Tip: We had room #16 - You are right off Highway 34, but that was not a problem. River out back makes up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I came across the Stonebrook Resort after a long and exhausting internet search for the perfect place to stay while visiting the Rockies. I called to inquire about rates and availability and the customer service Mike provided lived every bit up to his reputation. He spent quite a while on the phone with me explaining the differences in the cottages and their locations. He recommended and we decided on Cottage 1 which is right on the river. I will also note that the resort was running a special for the 7th night free and (much to our surprise!) we were able to combine this offer with a 10% military discount.

The cottage was great! It was comfortable, clean and spacious; and in a great location too! A couple miles in either direction to downtown Estes Park and the entrance to RMNP. It was well appointed with a large, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, fireplace, jacuzzi, hot tub, outdoor grill and free Wi-Fi. The kitchen had all the basics (minus an oven) and was more than adequate. The bathroom was large and clean and I loved the large shower! But it was the small things that disappointed us. The housekeeping staff came to our cottage only twice during our stay and even then- only when asked. I'm not someone who needs to be picked up after but it would have been nice to have the bed made and the trash taken out. Thankfully Mike was always quick to provide fresh towels and robes when needed. We enjoyed nightly soaks in the hot tub during our stay but the lights were out and the wood had rotted away in places leaving screws and nails exposed. We grilled up dinner a few nights to enjoy on our riverside patio but one of the legs on our patio table was broken. There were also a number of lights out in our cottage that were never replaced.

Overall we had a great stay but it could have been better. It is a great property in a great location; the cottages are clean and well appointed and the service can't be beat. However, it is not inexpensive- even when taking into account the discount and free night special. This is one of the nicer places I've stayed in my National Park travels but there have been places WITHIN the parks that, while perhaps not as well appointed, were comfortable, clean, spacious and cost half what we paid to stay here. It is a great place and the drawbacks are few, but for what we paid, the little things should have been better tended to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Mike Morris was great and helped us with restaraunt suggestions and activities to do. Beautitful view just outside our bedroom on the river. Close to everything. Bed was very comfortable. Kitchen stocked with anything you might need.

Room Tip: some rooms bathroom not on same level as bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The room was great with the river running right behind our room. We received a free upgrade because it was available. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I would stay there again without question!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonebrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebrook Resort

Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park
Address: 1710 Fall River Road, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#14 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook is a quiet little spot along the Fall River hosting adult guests seeking relaxation, respite, and rejuvenation. An ideal place for respite, to honeymoon, escape the children, and to get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain nature. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stonebrook Resort to your Saves list