We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and Fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago's Best

Chicago's Best
112 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
970-586-4796
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 118 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Rushville, Illinois
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Tasty and Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Had lunch here upon recommendation of a local. We just had sandwiches, but the bread was fresh and tasty with lots of meat and fresh ingredients. We noticed the pizza slices were huge that some customers next to us were eating. Good place for a quick lunch and the outdoor seating is always relaxing in Estes Park.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    85
    37
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Certainly not what I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Maybe it is because I have lived in Chicago and was expecting a more Chicago-style pizza, but I found the food to be a let down. The pizza was average at best, reminding me of the old Monical's pizza chain in the mid-west. The sandwiches were not much better. When you top it off with relatively high prices, I can't recommend this place to others.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food but a little pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Would go again. Pizza was very good and the gyro sandwich was excellent. Walked away full and happy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - Lots o Cheese .. a little $$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Love the smell when you walk into the place, and the cheese is that good gooey kind that keeps stretching as you pull the pizza out of your mouth (my mouth is watering just thinking about it!). It is a little pricey .. but we go every year so we must like it :-)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good place for pizza. Hand tossed and a real oven. The salads and sandwiches are good too. Has a college feel to it with lots of graffiti on the walls. Try it, it's not fancy, just good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago's Best also viewed

 

Been to Chicago's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago's Best, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.