We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago's Best

Chicago's Best
112 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-4796
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 114 restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I haven't had their pizza, though my daughter has and she loved it. I get a sub sandwich every time I go, and it brings me back to my favorite sandwich shop in college Friendly staff, fair prices and good food!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    80
    71
    33
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenison, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Recommended by a local resident as having the best food in the area, we were a little surprised. We ate outside on their patio, it was very dirty and unkept. The cheese bread was very good but the pizza was average. I certainly would not say it is "Chicago's Best" as we have had excellent Chicago pizza in the past. I wish I would have ordered a sandwich instead as I am sure it would have been better. The crust was hard but had good flavor, the sauce on the pizza was also good. I loved the woman taking our order at the counter! Personally, I would try it again, thinking we may have just hit it on a bad night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very authentic Chicago Italian Beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Coming from Chicago one misses Italian Beef and sausage sandwiches. Wow they've got it down. Their other food like Gyros are great also.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great little pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

this was our friends favorite pizza place in Estes,. The food was great. You order at the counter and they bring you your pizza when done. Service was pretty much self serve and the place is a liilte cramped. I wouldn't hesitate to try it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice little Pizza Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great pizza at a great price. Wait is a little long, so plan for that, but its a small place and they make to order so it is understandable. Pizza had a nice Chicago style taste to it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago's Best also viewed

 

Been to Chicago's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago's Best, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.