We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peak to Peak Scenic Highway

Peak to Peak Scenic Highway
Highway 7, 72 and 119, Estes Park, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 things to do in Estes Park
Activities: Driving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular route from Estes Park to Central City.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This drive is amazing! A stop in Central City is really neat, its a very old school mining town turned casino town, and is extremely well preserved.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    93
    22
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“breath taking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

on our drive we came upon the Malo Church. It was sooooo beautiful and breath taking!!! The drive was gorgeous, just didnt like all the curves!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice "outside the park" ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I took this route for about 20 miles south of Estes Park. There were many scenic stops and views along the way as well as the Wild Basin entrance to RMNP. I would recommend this ride for photo opportunities. Not many businesses along the way- some off the main road but I didnt really take the time to explore these.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, winding roads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I go to Estes Park every year and this year we decided to take the Peak to Peak. Soooo glad we did. We thought it would add a lot of time to our drive but it didn't at all. Beautiful views in all directions, plus you get to pass through adorable little towns like Nederland.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery, well maintained road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We enjoyed the mountain scenery and passed through a couple of quaint towns. Didn't see any wildlife other than a bunny sprinting across the road. The road is winding (average speed limits 35-45), but well maintained and felt very safe.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak to Peak Scenic Highway also viewed

 

Been to Peak to Peak Scenic Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peak to Peak Scenic Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.