We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST place to stay for your Rocky Mt National Park vacation - bar none!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barbara's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barbara's B&B
245 Cyteworth, Estes Park, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The BEST place to stay for your Rocky Mt National Park vacation - bar none!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at Barbara's for 3 nights while visiting RMNP. It was a wonderful room in Thumbelina's Cottage! VERY clean, beautifully decorated, with all the amenities: microwave, sink, refridgerator, dishes, kitchen gadgets, lots of snacks, wine/beer, and a very nicely finished bathroom.
Barbara is the most gracious host and our pampering began the moment we pulled into the driveway when she helped us carry in our bags. Barbara made the most delicious and plentiful breakfasts each morning and was VERY accomodating to our early riser schedule. Barbara also provided very good advice on local dining and always had whatever you needed during your stay. We enjoyed our time there tremendously and whole heartedly recommend it to anyone staying in Estes Park!

Room Tip: Thumbelina's Cottage is the most romantic little bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centennial
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Limited rooms, so call well in advance to book, but worth the wait for personal care by Barbara herself. Terrific breakfasts (eggs benedict, waffles, souffles, etc). Wonderful little town. We come to Barbara's from Denver for getaways. DON'T MISS!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Using Trip Advisor quite extensively while planning our next holiday has prompted me to, belatedly, post my own reviews on accommodation used in June 2011 when my wife and I were travelling around Colorado, Dakota, Yellowstone etc., after flying from England to Denver.

Estes Park was our first stop after leaving Denver and we couldn’t have made a better start to our holiday than staying for three nights at Barbara’s B & B. Barbara is a friendly, welcoming host who immediately made us feel at home. We were even treated to a bottle of champagne which we enjoyed sitting on the deck looking at the snow on the mountains and watching numerous birds visiting the feeders. We stayed in ‘Arlene’s Room’ which is in the main house but has a private entrance as well as access to the main house via a private staircase. The days started with a hearty breakfast to get us on our way and freshly cooked hot items varied every day. It was great knowing that after a day out exploring the Rockies there was a delightful room with a comfortable bed to come back to, and always some fresh cookies, or similar, as well as complimentary beer in the fridge. We loved the quiet surroundings and the convenience of an easy stroll into town for our evening meal.

We stay at B & Bs whenever we can and this one did not disappoint. I doubt you will find a better one in the area, especially if you like a peaceful country setting so close to town. There are often reductions if staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My husband and I went to Barbara's for a weekend get away. We weren't really sure what to expect since this was our first time staying at a B&B. All I can say is WOW. We had an amazing time! The room was amazing, probably one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. We just wanted to stay in bed all day and cuddle! The rest of the room was great too! The breakfast's were great and Barbara was an amazing host. We always felt welcomed and like we were at home. The location is great too. You could easily walk to the downtown shops and restaurants. We would most definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Arlene's Room and it was great, I believe it is the biggest of the 3 rooms that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Barbara's B&B is awesome. Very convenient location close to Estes downtown. You could easily walk to downtown. Only 2 miles from entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Breakfast served is filling and delicious. Very good if you plan on hiking in the park. Barbara is very nice and interesting. She is fun to talk to and really loves what she does. We stayed in the studio for two nights and in Arlene's room for two night. Loved both places. I have no complaints. Barbara even has a bookcase full of DVDs you can borrow. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort collins
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Barbara is a great host. Felt at home and whatever we needed she had or would get for us. Breakfast was phenomenal, and the elk showed up right at breakfast time. Thanks for everything and look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

A nice place – room was comfortable and well equipped. Location was quiet. Breakfast was extreme – Barbara makes a lot of food to choose from, maybe twice as much as required. Only problem was that a bear stole all of the bacon (really) and we had sausage all week. Very convenient to downtown Estes Park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barbara's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbara's B&B

Address: 245 Cyteworth, Estes Park, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbara's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Barbara's B&B to your Saves list