We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barbara's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barbara's B&B
245 Cyteworth, Estes Park, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Greeley, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My husband and I went to Barbara's for a weekend get away. We weren't really sure what to expect since this was our first time staying at a B&B. All I can say is WOW. We had an amazing time! The room was amazing, probably one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. We just wanted to stay in bed all day and cuddle! The rest of the room was great too! The breakfast's were great and Barbara was an amazing host. We always felt welcomed and like we were at home. The location is great too. You could easily walk to the downtown shops and restaurants. We would most definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Arlene's Room and it was great, I believe it is the biggest of the 3 rooms that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Barbara's B&B is awesome. Very convenient location close to Estes downtown. You could easily walk to downtown. Only 2 miles from entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Breakfast served is filling and delicious. Very good if you plan on hiking in the park. Barbara is very nice and interesting. She is fun to talk to and really loves what she does. We stayed in the studio for two nights and in Arlene's room for two night. Loved both places. I have no complaints. Barbara even has a bookcase full of DVDs you can borrow. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort collins
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Barbara is a great host. Felt at home and whatever we needed she had or would get for us. Breakfast was phenomenal, and the elk showed up right at breakfast time. Thanks for everything and look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

A nice place – room was comfortable and well equipped. Location was quiet. Breakfast was extreme – Barbara makes a lot of food to choose from, maybe twice as much as required. Only problem was that a bear stole all of the bacon (really) and we had sausage all week. Very convenient to downtown Estes Park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

What a place! So much character and Barbara is so friendly and welcoming. We were in Arlene's room down stairs. You couldn't ask for more. Free use of kitchen, robes, nibbles, toiletries, dvds and there was even an electric blanket on the bed! Her daughter was there on a visit and a couple of friends stayed over one night and had breakfast with us. The breakfasts were excellent, so much to eat. There were feeders out for the hummingbirds on the balcony and Barbara showed us photos of a bear outside the door! Wildlife on the doorstep and only 5 minutes from Estes town and the park. Quiet too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

I had read reviews about Barbara's before going and they were all true! The house is decorated with beautiful things and it makes you feel so at home. Everything is very clean and the meals Barbara makes are 'to die for' !! She is a wonderful hostess and very accomodating to personal needs of her guests.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Barbara's was wonderful! We have traveled to numerous bed and breakfasts and know a good one when we stay there! Barbara is the quintessential hostess. She knows the local area, cooks a great breakfast, and even accommodated a late check in! Would definitely stay there next time we are in Colorado! Thanks Barbara!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barbara's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbara's B&B

Address: 245 Cyteworth, Estes Park, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbara's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Barbara's B&B to your Saves list