We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Brook on the River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Brook on the River
Save
You added Beaver Brook on the River to your Saves list
1700 Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good property. We stayed at 3 bedroom lodge overlooking the brook. The property was as described. well furnished. We used the kitchen, dish washer, washer dryer. the hot tubs are fun after a long day. 5 min to rocky mountain national park entrance.

would go back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    15
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nederland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were in Colorado for our daughter's graduation and our granddaughter's birthday, as well as for our anniversary. The condo was spacious, in a great location, and was perfect for our needs. The Big Thompson right below our deck was a fantastic place to unwind at the end of the day. Beautiful mountain views.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, mn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Beaver Brook last weekend. The price was so good; we were able to stay in a two bedroom condo. The river view was definitely worth it. It was great to open the bedroom window and hear the running water all night. We really liked having our own deck and also utilized the public deck right on the water. We thought the location was perfectly situated between the downtown shopping area and the Beaver Meadows entrance to RMNP. The only extra indoor amenities we would have liked would be a TV and a mirror in the master bedroom. Also there are a disproportionate number of unused handicapped and reserved parking spaces and therefore we had to park quite far from our condo by another building.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4700, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beaver Brook! Our favorite, “Best Kept Secret” spot on the property is the community deck right on the Big Thompson River. It’s so peaceful!

Thank you for your suggestions as well. We are working on getting more TV’s into the condo’s and love the idea of a large mirror in the Master Bedroom . Hopefully we are able to incorporate some of these extra touches soon!

Finally, while we want to be as accessible as we can, we do recognize that the layout of our parking lot should be looked at so that we can make access convenient to everyone.

Thanks for sharing your voice with us! Hopefully, we see you again during your next visit to Estes Park, CO!

Tony Bielat
General Manager
Trout Haven Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My college-age son and a couple of his friends stayed here this week, and they had a wonderful time. I made the reservation for them, and the people I dealt with were so helpful and easy to work with. They even left snacks, bottled water and towels&terry-cloth robs for the hot tubs! My husband and I stopped by the property to see the place, and for the price, you can't beat it for a great place to stay in Estes Park! We will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4700, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing! Our condos are perfect for any age or group! We really try to make your stay as easy as possible so you can focus on the fun. Our staff will be happy to hear you enjoyed working with them. It’s hard to be cranky about your job when you work in such a beautiful place and you get to work with some pretty fantastic guests!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Tony Bielat
General Manager
Trout Haven Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mounds
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We thought this was going to be a two room hotel and were pleasantly surprised - for $210 we had a full kitchen, washer/dryer, 1/2 bath upstairs and a fireplace. Downstairs were both bedrooms and you shared a full bath. Very nice, clean and comfortable. My husband and I tried out the outdoor hot tub that faces the mountain. Breathtaking. I would stay here again without question. The staff were very friendly as well. We booked at 8:15 at night and they were happy to help!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4700, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are happy to hear Beaver Brook exceeded your expectations! The views of Rocky Mountain National Park are stunning most places in Estes Park, but there is no better way to enjoy them than from our Hot Tubs overlooking The Big Thompson River!

Our Housekeeping and Front Desk Staff are glad to hear they helped make your stay comfortable and easy. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Estes Park, CO! Don't forget to mention you have stayed with us before to receive a 10% discount. Also, check out a few specials currently running on our website!

Thank you!

Tony Bielat
General Manager
Trout Haven Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boones Mill, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a family vacation and the accommodations were exactly what we needed and more than expected. We had a great time and Beaver Brook was a big part of that. Everything from the cost, the location, the space in the three bedroom unit was very good. Much like a time share.

Room Tip: We chose the three bedroom to have a bedroom on the main floor because we could not do the stairs. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4700, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO! We love that you were able to have such a great time during your first trip here!

We hope to see you again. Remember to mention during your next visit you are eligible to receive 10% off your reservation as a returning guest.

Tony Bielat
General Manager
Trout Haven Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Me and two friends had a "mommy getaway" here in late April. We wanted a comfortable place where we could bring our own breakfast, soak in a hot tub and enjoy some peace and quiet. The off-season price for the Beaver Brook condos was amazing given the amenities it included. There was much more space in the two-bedroom condo than the 3 of us needed - it could probably sleep 6 - 8 comfortably. We really enjoyed the quiet hot tub - we could see Longs Peak and watch elk wading in the river while we soaked! We can easily imagine visiting again with family. It would be a great place to stay for hiking, visiting RMNP or just sneaking away from the Front Range for awhile. The check-in staff were super friendly, there were nice free snacks, good maps and an eager-to-please vibe. I'm staying here again next week!

Room Tip: If you're trying to get to Estes Park in the next few months while they're doing flood repai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4700, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We hope many people are able to have the same great experience as you and your friends!

You are correct! All of our condos are well appointed and offer enough space for your needs. We generally suggest four to six people can stay comfortably in our two bedroom condo’s depending on whether or not you would like to utilize sleeper sofa’s available.

Our staff thanks you for your kind words and we are glad we were able to make the experience easy and comfortable for you! Hopefully your stay this week also exceeded your expectations.

Sincerely,
Tony Bielat
General Manager – Trout Haven Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Address: 1700 Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Brook on the River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.