We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great hot tubs, great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Brook on the River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Brook on the River
Save
You added Beaver Brook on the River to your Saves list
1700 Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, great hot tubs, great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Would definitely come back. Nice room and kitchen. Very clean.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    15
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed here in January for 2 nights. Friendly staff, amazing hot tubs, great space, fully equipped kitchen, super clean, quiet, homey, cozy, lovely welcoming. Beautiful view, excellent location near to RMNP. Just 2 complaints that definitely affected our stay - very uncomfortable beds, and EXTREMELY terrible couch and living room chair. The couch and chair were completely expired, and you really couldn't sit on either of them to be cozy or to watch a movie. We wound up sitting on the floor with pillows to watch a movie. These are in need a complete overhaul. Other than that, a very lovely stay, but those were hard to get over.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I travel for my company on a weekly basis and stay at some of nicest Hotels and I was more impressed with Beaver Brook than I am at the more well known locations. It is rare to find such friendly people that try so hard to make your visit so pleasant. The condo that I stayed in was the perfect weekend getaway, everything was clean and nicer than I had hoped for. Great views, close to restaurants and well stocked with everything that you need. The welcome basket was a nice touch. I arrived after check in hours and there was a personalized note directing me to my condo and allowing me to check in the next morning at my convenience. I will be coming back and recommend this place for families and couples that want more than you will find at a hotel. The lovely Lady that handles check-ins and reservations is one of nicest people that I have encountered in all of my travels.

Room Tip: I stayed in the 2 bedroom and there is plenty of room for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I booked a 3 bedroom condo for a surprise present for my mom's 50th birthday! OH...MY...GOSH!!! It was SO much fun! There were 8 of us that came and the condo was PHENOMENAL--clean, cozy, comfy...JUST PERFECT. The staff was friendly and helpful and very accommodating! We brought all our own food and used the kitchen and they had all the dishes and utensils needed. We also brought some steaks and they had a huge grill to us right across the street!!! Another nice touch is that there was a birthday card on the table from the hotel manager and we were right next to the hot tubs which we took full advantage of. My family and I had a BALL at this place and we would recommend and go back to the Beaver Brook in a heartbeat!!! Thanks for a wonderful vacation Beaver Brook!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We have stayed at a bunch of places in Estes and by far Beaver Brook was our favorite! Not only are they friendly and fun to work with, but their places are very clean, and welcoming. We had everything we needed and we were close to everywhere we wanted to go! We will be making this a regular trip! Thanks

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

First time at Beaver Brook, and I would definitely return. Very comfortable and clean 2-bedroom condo with gas fireplace, tv, comfy furniture in the family room. Each bedroom had a comfortable bed and shared a bathroom with tub/shower. Kitchen had all you would need to prepare a meal. Washer and dryer in unit were also a nice surprise. Diane at the front office was very friendly and accomodating. Beaver Brook is in a good location - close to town and close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Great property for families or several couples.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great visit compared to other places in Estes Park. We stayed two nights the first week of 2012 in what felt like a permanent residence. It was very clean with no oders. The beds were comfy and my daughter wanted to keep one of the pillows. Not a high end "granite everything", but felt new and very nice. Everything we needed and 5 minutes to everything. You could fish from the back deck in a quiet setting. The hot tubs are high end and work great. Very relaxing to end the day (try them even if it is cold). Plenty of towels and they don't nickle and dime you to death. They have gifts waiting for you which was a nice touch. Felt like it is privately owned by someone living the dream. Wife wants to come back with both sets of parents and kids

Room Tip: Ask for one on the river or by the hot tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Address: 1700 Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Brook on the River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.