We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Rathdrum, United States
1 review
“Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn. It was very roomy we had the family suite. The breakfast was amazing with a lot of options. Would defiantly stay here again. Close to the Trees of Mystery which we also enjoyed. Nothing but good things to say about this stay! Thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    166
    109
    51
    50
See reviews for
165
178
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cresent City, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is completely over priced for the quality of the hotel. It reminded us of a old, old motel 6. Bannister rails had been reinforced and left unpainted. There were dents in the wall. Tile was dirty in the bathroom. Furniture was old. Just completely unacceptable for $140.00/night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights following a photography workshop. Because we had a lot of gear, the receptionist found us a room on the first floor. It was clean and spacious with a very comfy king-size bed. We made good use of the complementary hot breakfast and appreciated the fact it opened early and was a only a short walk from our room. We will definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

At check-in, I found the staff condescending and unfriendly. They are adding a 3rd floor so there was "caution" tape everywhere. There is no elevator so dragging a heavy suitcase up the stairs was difficult. They didn't have anyone to help with that. The room was dated, the wallpaper dirty and the lighting poor. Two of our lamps didn't work. The bathtub was rust in the corners. I didn't feel particularly safe in the room and it was noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Best mattress on our 11-day trip! Refreshing night's rest. Will try other Best Western Plus hotels because of having such a good experience at this hotel, and would gladly stay here again if we return to this area. Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool, and we were pleased with everything. Prefer inside entrance and elevator, but overall value made it OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This place had the worst breakfast we had in a hotel. They give you a ticket to eat at a buffet next store. Slow service and terrible food. Just South of the hotel. Walking distance.

We got put in a second floor room even after requesting ground floor. No a big deal accept our building had no elevator.

Air Conditioner was loud.

Beds were worn out.

Outdoor hot tub closed at 9pm. You can fill your lungs with chlorine in the indoor hot tub until 11pm.

The location is good for the Redwoods. The restaurant just north of the hotel was good. We enjoyed dinner with good service and food. This is 1 minute walk from the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a nice hotel with a restaurant in the same lot which serves the breakfast for the hotel. Good value and a nice room with very comfortable beds. The hotel was currently undergoing some roof renovations but this did not interfere with the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn

Address: 655 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.