We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so-so” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Peddler

Apple Peddler
308 US Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
707-464-5630
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 46 Restaurants in Crescent City
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Crescent City, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“so-so”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

had ham and cheese omelette felt and tasted like rubber, service was slow and sluggish toast and hash browns burnt not the best place to enjoy a good meal

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    45
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It started out when our waitress seated us--and then totally forgot about us. She went past our table several times, and we would still be sitting there if my husband hadn't gotten up and hailed her. She had to be reminded to bring things we asked for, like horseradish, and she never came back to our table, even though we would have liked refills on coffee. The food was not cooked well--like, my veggie melt wasn't a "melt"--it was a veggie sandwich with cold cheese. Most unpleasant. And my husband ordered a sandwich on rye bread, only to have it made with white. We didn't complain about our food because we knew the waitress wouldn't pay any attention to us--plus, we were hungry. I almost got up to get my own coffee, but we just decided to leave. Horrible place. Never again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Joint in Crescent City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have breakfast here two days in a row. Both days, the staff was very nice, service was great and the food was excellent. Best of all, it was inexpensive. I'd stop here again for chow any time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“a so-so place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

had corn beef hash, which was burnt along with the toast, hash browns, need to find cooks that know how to cook, sona the manger does not have a clue, and some of the servers want to extract money from the customers by fraudulent ways talking in the $thousands of dollars I would find a better place say dennys

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“great service and food for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Our waitress was very attentive and nice. I had the fish and chips which was delicious and the clam chowder bread bowl with salad. The blackberry cobbler with ice cream was delicious. Good atmosphere and kind people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Peddler also viewed

 

Been to Apple Peddler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Peddler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.