We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anchor Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anchor Beach Inn to your Saves list
Anchor Beach Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 Hwy 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this location for 2 nights as we explored the redwood national park. The room was spacious and clean. The view terrible. We looked straight into a RV park and 15 ft. From an RV that someone who apparently lives in there with his junk cars. We walked to the beach accross the street(the water is very cold). There is not a whole to this city. The breakfast is meh....boiled eggs, a waffle maker, yogurt, bagels, cheap pastries, coffee. There are only 3 tables to sit at, we went back to our room and ate.t

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    88
    50
    15
    17
See reviews for
54
96
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find we had a big room that was very clean with good towels, fridge, microwave etc.. Staff were friendly. We chose the outlook over the RV park because we wanted quiet. It's very quiet.

Room Tip: We liked the outlook over the RV park because the rooms were quieter. There are ocean view rooms bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and had friendly staff. Our room 112 had a great view of the beach as the RV park was just to the right and no vehicles parked on the street blocked our view.

We slept great as I didn't hear anyone above or on either side all night. Breakfast was in the main lobby but seating is limited (3 tables); includes the usual cereals, waffles, juices, breads/bagels, yogurt and muffins.

Room Tip: Head down the street for dinner at the Apple Peddler restaurant where you can save 10%; just show yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

During our recent trip in northern California, we stayed for 3 nights in this Hotel. It was a very nice surprise: we were given a very nice sute overlooking the ocean. The price was reasonable, the room was clean, perhaps the service could be improoved. But in general we highly reccomend this hotel to all travellers in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with ocean wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and had friendly staff. We slept well in our clean room and only stayed one night because we were on a road trip. Breakfast was mediocre. The location is it's downfall, so don't expect anything nice outside the hotel property. It backs up to a kind of permanent RV park, so you might as well keep the curtains closed. The town is not so great, but this hotel was a good place to stay if you need to stop in that town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a lovely view out our bay window; the staff was friendly and very efficient. The room was big and spacious, WIFI great. I love rooms with plenty of space to spread out and move about the room, especially with a teenage son and husband. The beds had three pillows each, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big and the sink separate from the bathroom - again good with the son and husband. Two chairs a table, long dresser. Breakfast was wonderful everything you could want and they were quickly refilled and the tables cleaned. The view is best on the second floor, no elevator but stairs are few and easy to navigate. Down the stairs and around the building and you are on the beach. There are two restaurants that have seafood down on the way to the ocean. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nothing fancy, but clean and a little worn. Had a fridge and microwave. Had a great view of the RV park next door. Made a waffle at continental breakfast. Would probably try a different place if I was there again, but it was a decent place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#6 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#13 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
20.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Address: 880 Hwy 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchor Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.