We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anchor Beach Inn

Save Saved
You added Anchor Beach Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Beach Inn
880 Hwy 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
victoria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find we had a big room that was very clean with good towels, fridge, microwave etc.. Staff were friendly. We chose the outlook over the RV park because we wanted quiet. It's very quiet.

Room Tip: We liked the outlook over the RV park because the rooms were quieter. There are ocean view rooms bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    69
    42
    13
    15
See reviews for
45
76
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and had friendly staff. Our room 112 had a great view of the beach as the RV park was just to the right and no vehicles parked on the street blocked our view.

We slept great as I didn't hear anyone above or on either side all night. Breakfast was in the main lobby but seating is limited (3 tables); includes the usual cereals, waffles, juices, breads/bagels, yogurt and muffins.

Room Tip: Head down the street for dinner at the Apple Peddler restaurant where you can save 10%; just show yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

During our recent trip in northern California, we stayed for 3 nights in this Hotel. It was a very nice surprise: we were given a very nice sute overlooking the ocean. The price was reasonable, the room was clean, perhaps the service could be improoved. But in general we highly reccomend this hotel to all travellers in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with ocean wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and had friendly staff. We slept well in our clean room and only stayed one night because we were on a road trip. Breakfast was mediocre. The location is it's downfall, so don't expect anything nice outside the hotel property. It backs up to a kind of permanent RV park, so you might as well keep the curtains closed. The town is not so great, but this hotel was a good place to stay if you need to stop in that town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a lovely view out our bay window; the staff was friendly and very efficient. The room was big and spacious, WIFI great. I love rooms with plenty of space to spread out and move about the room, especially with a teenage son and husband. The beds had three pillows each, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big and the sink separate from the bathroom - again good with the son and husband. Two chairs a table, long dresser. Breakfast was wonderful everything you could want and they were quickly refilled and the tables cleaned. The view is best on the second floor, no elevator but stairs are few and easy to navigate. Down the stairs and around the building and you are on the beach. There are two restaurants that have seafood down on the way to the ocean. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nothing fancy, but clean and a little worn. Had a fridge and microwave. Had a great view of the RV park next door. Made a waffle at continental breakfast. Would probably try a different place if I was there again, but it was a decent place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel had very rude clerks at the front desk with exception of the manager. We stayed 2 nights and 3 days our hotel key would not work and had to be re – programed daily. When we asked the clerks to reprogram it they acted like it was an inconvenience to them. The hotel washer was broken so they had their staff using the wash room that was intended for their customers and we were forced to go to a laundry facility in town to do laundry as a mother of 3 this was a huge inconvenience. The second day the juice machine in the lobby and coffee machine did not work and the clerk did not care. There was in adequate seating for there so called breakfast included 3 small round tables with 12 chairs total. Are room was musty smelling and the carpets were not very clean. They gave us 4 towels for a family of 5. There so called beach view was overlooking a trailer park with a little bit of ocean in the back ground. There walking beach access was of a small part of dirty beach with quite a few homeless people and oblivious drug users from the trailer park. For the amount of money this hotel cost was nowhere close to worth it I could have had better service camping in my car. When I asked for a receipt the clerk sighed and tossed it on the counter. Overall I don’t recommend this hotel because of overall service and promised amenities that they did not honor for the price was horrible. I forgot to include that our A/C did not work in our room for our entire stay when we notified the staff they said they would send maintance very rudely and never did. We also ordered a roll away bed witch we had to call about and go in the office for three times and the clerk basically acted as if we had never ordered it and insisted on confirming with housekeeping that the requested bed was another room and not ours. Eventually we did get our bed but after dealing with a snotty know it all clerk who had her facts wrong.

Room Tip: I chose this room based on a few reviews I should have read up more on the reviews than just a coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Address: 880 Hwy 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchor Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.