We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anchor Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anchor Beach Inn to your Saves list
Anchor Beach Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 Hwy 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The rooms were clean and the staff was great. We had a nice view of the ocean. I also noticed that dogs were welcome with I liked. There was a nice beach right across the street. Restaurants behind it. It was a great stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    72
    42
    13
    16
See reviews for
46
79
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UTAH
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had our dog with us and they allow pets. The beds were splendid, the floor was clean and their breakfast had a lot to offer with a nice room to eat it in. There were a lot of people staying the and it is on Highway 101 but it wasn't a noisy place.

Room Tip: It was within walking distance to the beach so we took a nice walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while we were seeing the redwoods. Our room was clean, comfortable and certainly inexpensive. Our view was of the the beach and the surfers - north side. The staff was friendly and helpful at breakfast when the wafflemaker got a little cranky. Be sure to walk down Anchor Way and check out the seals on the dock behind the Chart Room restaurant - even if you don't eat there.

Room Tip: north side - 2nd floor if you can do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Anchor Beach Inn. The room was spacious and clean. The shower was hot and the towels were soft. I liked having a fridge in our room. There was some road noise with the windows open at night and the breakfast wasn't anything special, the usual english muffins and cereal. However, the young girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely view of the ocean and as other people have stated, make sure and ask for that or you will be overlooking the RV park. All in all, a nice room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night there. We have a lot of things we prefer in a room. 1-Pet Friendly. 2-Ground floor(I have physical limitations)3-Non Smoking. 4-Two Beds

Husband thinks he must have forgotten to ask for non smoking, so room really, really smelled awful. But it was a large room, the gentleman at reception was very nice, and brought a rollaway almost before we were out of the truck! It was clean, except for the nasty smoker smell. Bed was fairly comfortable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my family in a second floor room with a view of the ocean (and trailer park). Everything was clean. There was a large bathroom, microwave and refrigerator, along with a very comfortable bed and free Wi Fi. The breakfast was excellent with waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagles, etc. The owner helped me at the front desk at 10pm then greeted me at 8am for breakfast. They work hard for their customers and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We spent one lovely night this past week. Large, comfortable room upstairs with a fabulous view of the Pacific. Staff very friendly, room immaculate, pleasant surroundings, but not the best view looking at the RV park behind. Look past at the ocean and scenery so beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Address: 880 Hwy 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchor Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.