We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fiesta
756 H Street, Crescent City, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 45 restaurants in Crescent City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is just what you would expect from a Mexican restaurant. The service was not very good, the decor was better then most and the drinks were weak.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    7
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Ate here as I was passing through Cresent city, based off the good reviews on trip advisor.

It was absolutely the worst meal I have ever had in my entire life. The burrito was a soggy tasteless mess. Salsa had no kick to it.

Do not go here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT FIND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Tiny cantina with real mexican food just the way you'd expect. Nice salsas, homemade tortillas. Loved the enchiladas and chicken soft tacos. It's a little hard to find, off the beaten path in the middle of town but worth the search.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
1 review
“Excellent,Authentic, just like in southern cali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I must differ with the last review. came from southern cali..""real mexican" food, so I know the difference, and Perlitas doesn't hold a candle to La Fiesta ! Hands down the best in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Coastal California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very lacking in flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I hadn't been here in years and decided to give it another try. The food is very plain and seems as though it was cooked in broth instead with spices. I would much rather eat at Perlita's (in Crescent City) or head up the coast to Brookings for much better Mexican food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.