We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picnic and viewing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Park

Beachfront Park
Front Street, Crescent City, CA
Improve this listing
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Carson City, Nevada, Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Picnic and viewing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stopped here to have our desert from lunch at a picnic table. There was plenty of parking places to pick from and easy access to the beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Nice park right on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A nice park on a small peninsula in Crescent City. Nice views. Small beach. Frisbee Golf course. Interesting historical markers and artifacts.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,069 reviews 1,069 reviews
749 attraction reviews
Reviews in 300 cities Reviews in 300 cities
753 helpful votes 753 helpful votes
“We found it ny mistake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

On our way to Battery Point Lighthouse and the Pier we stopped to look at the "big hollow log" along side the street. Very impressive and I suspect the kids love it. Observing further we noticed the large ad very clean playground area. There is ample space for families to enjoy an outing and for a municipal park is very good condition. Hats off to the town leaders who had this vision for their community. People of all ages will find something to enjoy here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Cross, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great fun for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped here during our trip to Crescent City. The kids loved playing here. They have an awesome play system. We had kids ages 4-14 and they all had a good time. A great place to take a break and have a picnic.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beachfront Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This park was built years ago by a visionary Crescent City Council. It hosts a major activity every weekend over the summer months, and is kept in outstanding condition by the City. Clean, safe, and spacious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Beachfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beachfront Park to your Saves list