We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza King

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza King
1348 Front St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4122
707-464-4442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 46 Restaurants in Crescent City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Orangevale, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I haven't had a pizza that good since the 70's! Service was slow but we were a group of 35. I can't wait to visit and get pizza!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bothell
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We wanted pizza but wanted GOOD pizza! This was the place. I looked at reviews first since the outside appearance isn't the greatest. The staff was very friendly, too. The salad bar doesn't have a lot of choices but at least it was fresh and it was good enough for us. We had the meat lovers pizza and it was delicious! We will visits again when we are in the area and want good pizza!

There is also an area with video games to keep the kids entertained :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

service was great even at closing time, the staff was very family friendly. The pizza was amazing and fresh I cant think of any dis likes at Pizza King, except it was too late for delivery

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Come on...it's a Pizza Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not my choice for a romantic first date...that said, seriously Pizza King makes GREAT PIZZA! My Fiancee said it was the best Pizza on the coast and she was RIGHT! Sit down, order a monster beer and wait for a mouth watering delight! Smells so good, Tastes so GREAT! What more do you want? Hard to beat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place does not look like much and the salad bar was unimpressive but the pizza was really good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza King also viewed

Crescent City, CA
Crescent City, CA
 

Been to Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.