We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting menu..reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House Restaurant

Thai House Restaurant
105 N St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4120 (Formerly Thai House)
707-464-2427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 45 restaurants in Crescent City
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Crescent City, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Interesting menu..reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice place for reasonable meal out. Standard dishes like Curry Chicken excellent. Some descriptions do not translate well so it is good to ask. One time we were trying to order spring rolls but got some odd deep fried rolls that were dry and tasteless. The waitress told us to order some salad rolls that were very good.
The fried bananas are especially delicious for dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    12
    23
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calif.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We go to the Thai House often and always get a good meal. We had guest from Vietnam who were traveling as part of the Rotary GSE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We go to the Thai House often and always get a good meal. We had guest from Vietnam who were traveling as part of the Rotary GSE team that traveled nor cal for a month and they said it was the best meal they had in a month and reminded them of of home cooking.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Thai and Vietnamese menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner and had a good meal. Food was eye appealing and tasty. Other diners seemed to also enjoy their meals. Prices are reasonable and service was good. The wine list is very low grade. The atmosphere is very basic. Posters and other flyers on the walls have surely been there a long time. I didn't like the smell of the old building when we walked in, but we wanted Thai food so went ahead and sat down to order. The place really needs to be freshened up.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Sawadee Kap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a restaurant run by Thai Chinese. It offers Thai and Chinese dishes. Unlike traditional Thai restaurant, there is no Thai decor, Thai King's portrait etc. My family ordered pad Thai, tom yum kung, red beef curry, baby corn chicken and fish cake. The portion is a little bit small, but the cooking is authentic - like home cook food. If we are staying for one more day we would have gone back there for lunch. The location is off the main street, at the east end of 2nd st on the opposite end of National Park HQ. From US 101 northbound, turn right on 2nd street, go one block to the end of street, restaurant in on your right.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A quirky somewhat spartan place but the service is wonderful. Food was absolutely great & big portions, as well. The Thai coffee was among the best we'd ever had. We've eaten here several times & it's always quite good, very reasonable w/ topflight service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

 
Crescent City, CA
 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.