We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but creepy building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House Restaurant

Thai House Restaurant
105 N St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4120 (Formerly Thai House)
707-464-2427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 46 Restaurants in Crescent City
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Brookings, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food but creepy building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We went there once. The food was actually good but the maze like building looked like something from a stephen king movie.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    26
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time for Thai”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Interesting flavors, but not my kind of food. I'm sure if your into Thai food then this is the place for you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
2 reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Their stir fried rice was great with large portions. They also offered delivery service. Will definitely go again

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ha dpotential”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I ordered a chicken curry and the chicken and curry were quite good but they used frozen store bought vegetables (peas and carrots) to top the dish and it ruined the dish. It has potential to be a good place to eat if they wouldn't skimp on the little things.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Needed a quick place to eat and my husband and I generally like Thai so we decided to give this place a try. Neither of us were very impressed. He had Pad Thai and I had Pineapple Curry. We also ordered the crispy tofu appetizer. The Pad Thai just didn't taste great at all, he had to ask for some extra peanut sauce (which is .50 extra) to make it taste better. My pineapple curry was OK, I asked for specific things in it, and they added a bunch of extra stuff I didn't want so I had to waste a lot of stuff because we didn't have time to send it back. The crispy tofu was disgusting. All they did was fry it with no flavor at all, except maybe a little burnt. I could barely get it down. Next time we are in the area for the Redwoods we will be going somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

 
Crescent City, CA
Crescent City, CA
 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.