We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food with minimal flavoring” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Restaurant & Lounge

Fisherman's Restaurant & Lounge
700 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
(707) 465-3474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 46 Restaurants in Crescent City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
sacramento, ca
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Average food with minimal flavoring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate dinner at Fisherman's restaurant and lounge. We ordered two dishes that had shrimp which were not sufficiently large to be called tiger shrimp as on the menu. Flavor was bland. If you like fried foods, there are a number of options on the menu. Service was inattentive. Pricing is not bad.

However, I would not return to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    54
    40
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, OR
1 review
“Touristy restaurant, greasy food, great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The restaurant looks like your typical touristy restaurant. The food was mediocre. The fish was greasy and slimy, the dinner rolls were obviously pre-made, but the portions were generous - my husband and I split the seafood combo and it was plenty. The clam chowder didn't have a lot of clams, but tasted good. We're from Oregon and come with high expectations for clam chowder. The service, however was excellent. Our server checked on us frequently and was very accommodating with us splitting the plate. We went here for the "local fare" on our honeymoon and we probably would not go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honomu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good service, OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We ate breakfast here and the wait staff were friendly and fast. The food was only OK. Nothing terrible and the prices and portion sizes were decent but somehow the pancakes were tough and rubbery. Omelet was pretty good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for cheap beer and wine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Interesting experience. The waitress was a treat. They actually have smaller portions for 20% off. I was going to have the taco salad and asked if it only had lettuce, beef, and cheese...ie. no beans, avocado etc. Apparently just beef and cheese. So decided to go for one of the many choices of pasta. They didn't have any pasta. Chose the Santa Fe chicken with cheese and salsa. Good choice she said. Zucchini and carrots were cooked perfectly, baked potato a bit underdone. How can you make chicken tough? It had a cheese on top and about a teaspoon of salsa. Salad bar had fresh lettuce and zucchini, pickled beets, canned olives, potato and macaroni salad, and hot peppers. No tomatoes, mushrooms etc.

My husband had the seafood platter. Seriously greasy. He actually didn't finish it. Pile of fries and a little bit of cole slaw.

It was inexpensive, especially the wine and beer, but not somewhere I would go back to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good chicken and steak at a seafood restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife loves seafood. She got the catfish and was not impressed. My kids loved the chicken tenders. I thought the chicken fried steak was ok. My sister's fried cod was better than average. I think they double charged us.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Crescent City, CA
 

Been to Fisherman's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.