We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Triangle/Quantico to your Saves list
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4316 Inn Street, Triangle, VA 22172   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Triangle
Conover, North Carolina
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“I will stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

Needed a place to stay near Marine base. This Ramada was
clean, had a great cont. breakfast, pleasant service.
The only drawback is its a little confusing to get to the first time.
It is not fancy, but is a nice place to stay.

  • Liked — located near marine base, clean , polite staff
  • Disliked — near busy intersection
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    55
    29
    14
    14
See reviews for
53
30
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2007

This hotel was perfect for my needs. I traveled down to Virginia from Massachusetts for job interviews with a friend of mine and stayed here for four nights. The hotel staff was very helpful when we had questions about nearby attractions and also located my blanket I left at the hotel accidentally (though they did charge me for shipping). The rooms were well kept and clean. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of options, but closed promptly at 10am. This hotel is right next to the Marine Base and 95 - perfect for travelers or families of Marines. If you want to visit DC this hotel is a bit far (maybe 15 miles) but relatively inexpensive. This hotel is a lovely choice if you are visiting the Manassas/Woodbridge area. At $89/night it seems like a reasonable option but watch out for the $9 in taxes every night you stay. As two females traveling we always felt safe and our car sitting outside was never a concern. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Closeness to the highway (but it was still quiet)
  • Disliked — Outdoor pool wasn't open yet (not till Memorial Day)
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2006

We walked in with no reservations on a Friday night and luckily there was availability. We spent 6 very happy nights on the 2nd floor of this very well run hotel. The location is excellent for I 95, The Marine Base is just two blocks away, Potomac Mills is 10 minutes away, and close to geat dining opportunities. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and the front desk staff were extremely helpful. There is plenty of parking and a very useful fitness room for exercising.
The continental breakfast was very good. A seletion of breakfast cereals, toasted bagels, fresh fruit, donuts, make your own waffles, fruit to take away, and yogurts - always topped up by the staff - and 24 hour a day coffee in the lobby - really good value for money. We had a large room with 2 double beds - there were only 2 of us - and the room was kept spotlessly clean.
Check out is at noon which was great for us as we had an evening flight home so we enjoyed some morning nap time before the flight.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're going to be in the area

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2005

ROOM: There was a chair in the room that looked like the bottom of an old school desk turned right-side up. The chair was very NASTY & FILTHY looking. The door that led out to the parking lot near where the room was located was not secured. You did not have to use the guest room card to enter. There was NO SECURITY. The hotel (motel in my opinion) had no elevator even though all the doors let out into corridors. The hotel's website boasts of Wireless and Hi-Speed internet access. There was NONE. The computer int he lobby was dial-up! Also, the bathtub spout had come away from the shower unit. The work desk in the guest room could have fallen apart at any moment.

This hotel claims to have been remodeled in 2003, but it is very run down.

There were mattresses in rooms that you could see from the outside and there were mattresses that were leaning beside the hotel's dumpster.

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

The area the hotel is located in is run down and "seedy" looking.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Triangle hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2004

I stayed here at Ramada Inn Quantico, and this hotel made me feel very at home. They wanted to make sure the whole group was taken care of.
They already had all of our keys made (for 100 people), and we were welcomed by the manager. All the rooms had enough towels, even for 4 people to a room, and the continental breakfast was great and served on time. We ran into no issues with this hotel. They have indoor corridors, security, and all the rooms were blocked right together upstairs, so we were reassured that the kids were safe. When we took a trip to DC and Potomac Mills, it was right off 95 and we could go on the special restricted lanes so we missed traffic. We could get anywhere in under 35 minutes!

I would definitely take a group here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Triangle/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Address: 4316 Inn Street, Triangle, VA 22172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Triangle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Triangle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Triangle/Quantico 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Quantico has 135 well appointed rooms closest Hotel to Quantico Marine Corps base Main Gate and The National Marine Corps Museum located just off of I-95 exit 150/150A. Meeting and Banquet Facilities. All rooms and common areas have been renovated and updated. All rooms have Microfridge, Coffee Maker, Free Wifi and Free Breakfast. The hotel is centrally located between Washington DC and Fredericksburg, VA. We can accommodate meetings and banquets ranging from 10 to 200 guest. Easy access to the VRE and Amtrak just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Triangle/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Quantico Hotel Triangle
Ramada Inn Triangle
Ramada Triangle/Quantico Virginia
Triangle Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Triangle/Quantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.