We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Save Saved
You added Ramada Triangle/Quantico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4316 Inn Street, Triangle, VA 22172   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Triangle
Bethlehem
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Way to Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great place to stay for 1 night. Close to the Marine Museum and not far from Potomac Mills and restaurants.

Located (once you find it) near 95.

I would stay here again because the staff was great!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Cher1948,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at Ramada Quantico.

We look forward to your next stay with us in near future.

Thanks and regards once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
40
20
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Quite simply put, my friend and I checked in late in the evening, dropped off our bags in the room, and went out to dinner. Upon returning two hours later we were greeted by two large bugs on the walls of the room.
Disgusted, we photographed said critters, and promptly requested a check-out, refund, and a follow-up call the next day. I received the call, but rather than being met with conciliation, manager Jayesh Desai questioned me as to the whereabouts of the insects (He could find only One of the bugs cited in my complaint). After providing him with the information, and offering to share the pictures, I asked if he would kindly refund my brief stay, but Mr. Desai became immediately evasive, stating that the hotel is regularly and recently inspected for pests and that he was not willing to refund my stay, but would rather offer a 20% discount for my "inconvenience".

Other than those "small" details, the quality of the room was alright: it looks as if the hotel had been recently remodeled, the bathroom was surprisingly nice considering the price, granite facade on the shower/vanity, refrigerator/microwave, however due to the pests, and the unwillingness of the management to take ownership of the issues I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Triangle hotels

JACKSONVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I rate this hotel high mainly because of Staff! My wife & I keep comming back because of
the service, profesionalism & they are always so friendly. Ask & there always there to help
in any way. In Quantico we also prefer staying there instead of the hotel on base.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear David K,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and feedback about your recent stay at Ramada Quantico.

The entire staff at Ramada Quantico is grateful to you for your feedback on our services, friendliness and professionalism. We believe in providing best value to our guests by being professional, friendly and attentive to their needs.

We are happy that you always choose Ramada Quantico for your stay when you travel to Quantico/Triangle in VA. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Regards
Jayesh Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COBB ISLAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good hotel value. Large rooms. Average cleanliness -- bathroom could have been cleaner. Trip Advisor is requiring me to write more so I am typing this sentence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Richard P

We thank you for review of your recent stay at Ramada Quantico.

We assure you that your feedback will be used to ensure we deliver best value to all our guests by way of excellent services and clean rooms.

We look forward to serve you again in future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Triangle/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Address: 4316 Inn Street, Triangle, VA 22172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Triangle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Triangle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Triangle/Quantico 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Quantico has 135 well appointed rooms close to Quantico Marine Corps base and The National Marine Corps Museum located just off of I-95 exit 150. We have a restaurant on property as well as meeting and banquet facilities. All rooms and common areas have been renovated and updated. The hotel is centrally located between Washington DC and Fredericksburg, VA. We can accommodate meetings and banquets ranging from 10 to 200 guest. Easy access to the VRE and Amtrak just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Triangle/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Quantico Hotel Triangle
Ramada Inn Triangle
Ramada Triangle/Quantico Virginia
Triangle Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Triangle/Quantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.