We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay at Ramada Inn at Triangle, VA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Save Saved
You added Ramada Triangle/Quantico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4316 Inn Street, Triangle, VA 22172   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Triangle
San Diego
1 review
“Recent Stay at Ramada Inn at Triangle, VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I had a very nice experience at the Ramada Inn, and it was extra special because of the manager, unfortunately I do not have his name. He was overly courteous and helpful. The hotel itself was clean, and convenient...especially if you need to drive onto base everyday. In fact, I believe I lost my iphone charger when I checked out. When I went back to the hotel to see if I left it in the room, they went above and beyond the normal standard of costumer service. I was invited back into the room to look for the charger, even though the manager had looked himself. When you found out what type of charger it was, he offerred me the lost and found...and low and behold, there were 4 iphone chargers that had been left in room! That is a true sign of honest, as these chargers are not cheap. He not only saved me the trip up to an Apple store, he also saved me the money it would have take to replace it. Tremendous service!

However, there is one downfall--the location. It is situated in a not so safe location. Be sure to park close to the lightposts at night, and if you can as close to the building as possible. I never felt as though I was in danger, but I was definitely very cautious. Despite this, I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Park close to lights and to the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation.

We always ensure that our guests have the best experience during their stay at Ramada Quantico. We are glad that we were able to help you with the lost phone charger.

We understand that you have concerns about safety. Safety of all our guests is of paramount importance to us. We assure you that the area around Ramada Quantico is safe. However we will definitely look into ways to provide more lighting around the hotel lot to make it more safer.

We look forward to hosting your next stay at Ramada Quantico.

Regards
Jayesh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
40
20
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We only stayed here because we were stuck on I95 during a storm and this was the only hotel with any rooms, now I know why. We were price gauged, the manager even admitted this. We paid $237 that included our "generous" AAA discount of 5%! There were roaches in the room and the stairwells. The free breakfast was nothing but prepackaged sweets and cold cereals. The a/c wasn't working properly and upon calling the front desk to advised them they simply said "put it up to 80 degrees and hopefully it would work". After the manager, Mr. Patel, admitted to price gauging me because he said that the locals had no electricity and there was no where else to stay, I called to report him to Ramada Worldwide. They didn't even have the courtesy to return my calls. The hotel is old and run down. Do not waste your money!

Room Tip: I don't think any room in this hotel is worth staying in. We paid $250 for 1 night. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amopatel, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our product and services.

Your comments are not typical of our hotel and upon seeing your comments on Tripadvisor, we again reviewed your account as we did when you contacted Ramada Worldwide and had responded back to you. The registration card you signed upon check-in and the receipt signed by you at check out reflected the agreed upon rate that was billed to you.

All our customers are important to us, we apologize we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Triangle hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Found this by accident After being tired of being parked on I 95. Easy on/off highway, right across from Marine Corps Museum. Christian, at the front desk, was super nice and even had menus available for takeout since we were all so tired. Room clean and large, coffee, frig, and microwave in room. Breakfast AND Wifi free, which when factored in to total cost, very reasonable. AAA discount which Christian reminded me to use. Rooms clean. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My cousin who owns a tour company in SC arranged for us to stay here on our way back home from NJ and the staff was very nice and helpful.We are in our 80's and they provided us with a nice handicap room.There was a very nice gentleman there who helped with our luggage as well.The breakfast was very good with alot of variety.We will stay here again next year when we return to NJ.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed two nights for easy access to Quantico main gate and Marine Corps Museum. Easy access to museum. Found the room to be older and in need of renovation, but clean. We were out early the morning after check in and returned to room about 4pm. The room had never been cleaned and we did not receive any new towels and washcloths. We spoke with the girl at the desk who said that there were only two cleaning girls for the whole hotel and that the hotel was fairly full and that they were unable to clean all of the rooms. We got new towels and washcloths, but no real apology. We spoke with the manager the next day who was very apologetic. Would think about staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

A fairly big room, especially considering there was a king size bed. Plenty of room to move around. Fairly large desk area, and even a bar fridge (with freezer) and a microwave! Check-in was efficient & friendly. Patio doors out to a patio & connecting to the pool. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised. We weren't expecting breakfast, but they offer make-your-own waffles, bagles, pastries, yogurt & fruit. It's a little confusing getting in to the hotel property, but nonetheless very conveniently located right off the I95 (but not so close as to be noisy)

We were visiting Manassas and although this wasn't the closest option, it was the best deal. I'd definitely stay here agian on a subsequent visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night because it is very close to the National Museum of the Marine Corps. Next time, I'll sacrifice the location and drive 10 minutes up the road for a better experience.

The hotel was dated, the rooms/hallway had a peculiar odor, and the staff wasn't very friendly. The price for a regular room was $129! Twice what the room should've cost.

My biggest issue was dealing with the front desk and paying. I paid for the room in full with cash upon check in. I understand that the hotel still needs a credit card number in case you incur extra charges, etc. But I specifically stated 3 times to the desk clerk, "I've paid cash in full, you're not going to charge my card right?" "No sir, no sir"
An hour later I get an alert on my phone - account overdrawn: Ramada Inn.
Go to the front desk and got a little attitude from the same guy who tells me, "No sir, we did not charge your card. It'll reverse itself within 24 hours."
Got back from vacation a week later and still had a $129 debit on top of paying $129 cash. Overdraft fees on top of it. Numerous calls to my bank (who helped me unlike Ramada Inn) and finally OVER A WEEK later, my bank issues were straightened out.
All that hassle for a cruddy night and a mediocre breakfast at a Ramada Inn that smelled like poo. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Triangle/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Address: 4316 Inn Street, Triangle, VA 22172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Triangle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Triangle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Triangle/Quantico 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Quantico has 135 well appointed rooms close to Quantico Marine Corps base and The National Marine Corps Museum located just off of I-95 exit 150. We have a restaurant on property as well as meeting and banquet facilities. All rooms and common areas have been renovated and updated. The hotel is centrally located between Washington DC and Fredericksburg, VA. We can accommodate meetings and banquets ranging from 10 to 200 guest. Easy access to the VRE and Amtrak just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Triangle/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Quantico Hotel Triangle
Ramada Inn Triangle
Ramada Triangle/Quantico Virginia
Triangle Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Triangle/Quantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.