We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Save Saved
You added Ramada Triangle/Quantico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4316 Inn Street, Triangle, VA 22172   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Triangle
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Where do I start! This hotel didn't meet any of my expections! First off it took forever to get to Washington D.C. so it was a pain if you are planning to go down D.C. for the day. The worse thing was that when I was taking a shower there were spiders crawling up the drain!! Also, the people next door had to evacuate their room because there were some mysterious bugs crawling all over it! Don't let me forget the wasp that was in our room and the blood stains! I would NEVER recomend this hotel to anybody!! It grossed me out in every way possible! Oh and the maid took 3 granola bars and who knows what else from the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
40
20
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice outdoor pool, very friendly front desk and breakfast staff. Better than average breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRQ, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
It is always a pleasure when our guest writes a review such as yours. All the staff here at the hotel are committed to striving for complete guest satisfaction one guest at a time. Thank you and again we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is close to the marine base, but should cost more like $60.00. They wouldn't offer a woman traveling alone a second floor room upon request despite the parking lot being white empty. Staff was not allowed to do a late check out for an hour past check out time. The continental breakfast is full of generic bread items...no meat! This is a basic, clean hotel. Nothing more and nothing less.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear drea1908, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

A large group of us including friends and family stayed here before/after our daughter's wedding. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The staff was very polite and helpful. There is a nice outside courtyard sitting area between buildings that was a relief to sit and enjoy. Continental breakfast was average (bagels, toast, cereal, coffee).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear kdjflj, • Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

After a great stay (comfortable rooms, good location, etc.) we checked out. I left my planner in the room :( When the cleaning crew found it they immediately took it to the front desk. The staff phoned me and volunteered to mail it to my home. They saved me hours of searching and hours of tears. The folks at Ramada were so helpful and polite. Not only is It a great place to stay, but it has wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear cbole, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I'm glad my staff found your planner. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Hotel room was clean and neat. Workers were friendly.

I used to be a consultant and traveled weekly and this is one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed at. Spoke with manager as I was so impressed. She informed me that they were under new management and working on improving image. I'd say they are doing a terrific job.

Will stay here again on my way home from visiting family.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg Pa.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

This is a gem, hidden away. I would recommend this place to anyone, who wants excellent service, and be treated like family.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Triangle/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Address: 4316 Inn Street, Triangle, VA 22172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Triangle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Triangle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Triangle/Quantico 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Quantico has 135 well appointed rooms close to Quantico Marine Corps base and The National Marine Corps Museum located just off of I-95 exit 150. We have a restaurant on property as well as meeting and banquet facilities. All rooms and common areas have been renovated and updated. The hotel is centrally located between Washington DC and Fredericksburg, VA. We can accommodate meetings and banquets ranging from 10 to 200 guest. Easy access to the VRE and Amtrak just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Triangle/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Quantico Hotel Triangle
Ramada Inn Triangle
Ramada Triangle/Quantico Virginia
Triangle Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Triangle/Quantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.