We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pipestone RV Campground

Pipestone RV Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pipestone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pipestone RV Campground
919 N. Hiawatha Ave, Pipestone, MN 56164   |  
Hotel amenities
Michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Friendly and Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stopped at this campground on our way back from driving from Michigan to Wyoming. We were late to the campground- arriving after 10:00pm as we had been driving all day and the owner was nice enough to come out and show us our site. The bathrooms were ok for a campground and they honored the Good Sam membership. This campground was right by the National Park we wanted to visit so it was perfect for that. Very nice for a place to lay your head at night and very friendly.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
On the road
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

Clean, well run family park. Honors Good Sam and Passport members. Rest rooms/showers need updating, but are cleaned regularly and well. Good area to explore.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2007

Very clean grounds and bath house. Wonderful pool. Great location for walking to the memorial just across the road. We had motorhome troubles on the way to this campground and when we called ahead to let them know, they were very understanding. Once we arrived, a day late, we were able to set up and enjoy the park. Had some trouble with the cable hook-up (a first time luxury we decided to indulge in) due to lack of knowledge about our motorhome TV wiring and we couldn't find anyone with any experience to help us out, so we were unable to use the cable for which we paid extra. We had no cell phone coverage at this location, but the wireless internet access allowed us to keep in touch with friends and family via e-mail. We were happy for the pool since it was extremely hot during our stay. After spending a day at the memorial, there was nothing else to do but swim and ride bikes around the gravel paths. It's a nice place to stop and relax for a few short days, but teenagers and younger ones would get bored during longer stays at this campground.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2004

We recently spent only one night at the Pipestone RV campground in Pipestone, Minnesota. Wished we had had time to stay longer. The grounds are beautiful and the resident managers are outstanding. They have a lovely gift shop and are so close to Pipestone National Monument and the Pageant headquarters for the story of Hiawatha. Had we known more about it ahead of time we would have planned our stay to take in that pageant. The owners were so accommodating and even when we were forced to be a late arrival they had everything waiting for us to ease our checkin procedure. We would definitely plan to stay there more than one night given the chance to return to Minnesota.

Stayed July 2004, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pipestone RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pipestone RV Campground

Address: 919 N. Hiawatha Ave, Pipestone, MN 56164
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pipestone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Pipestone
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open from Mid-April to November 1 ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pipestone RV Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pipestone RV Campground to your Saves list