We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone to your Saves list
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pipestone B&B and Inns
Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at Crossings by Grandstay Pipestone for 1 night in August 2013. When we checked in we were able to change our room from the second floor to the first floor, because there is no elevator. The hotel seems new and well-maintained, and our room was very clean. But the most outstanding feature about this hotel was how helpful and friendly the staff were, particularly the desk clerks. This is a great place to stay if you're visiting Pipestone National Monument.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
What a great review! Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay in August. We're happy to hear we were able to accomodate your need for the first floor. We're always happy to arrange this, just let us know when you make your next reservation. We do have a wondeful staff, and we appreciate hearing just how friendly and helpful they are. Please come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
25
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apalachin, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We only stayed there one night but I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is conveniently located and only a short drive from Downtown Pipestone and The Pipestone National Monument. It is about 35 minutes from Blue Mounds State Park. The rooms were clean, the front counter people were friendly and very helpful. The laundry room was clean. Breakfast was what you would expect but the attendant was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again, Great Job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! We do have a wonderful hotel, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your room and found the staff friendly and helpful. We hope you had a nice trip and will come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a very good motel, large room and bathroom. There was an indoor pool which I did not use. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was better than average with an extremely helpful attendant. There were pre-made omelets, 4 cereals and a waffle maker, yogurts, fruits, etc.

The national monument is only a five minute drive away.

Room Tip: First floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your stay at the Crossings. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the bed and breakfast, and that you found the staff helpful. Please come see us again soon - we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I only stayed one night, but I thought the hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean; the service was very good; and the breakfast had a lot of choices. The lady taking care of the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. Please remember to stop back the next time you are on your way through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is clean, rooms are moderately sound proof. The toiletry is average. There is 24 hour coffee in the lounge. There is ample parking. The only shortcoming I can think of is that there is no elevator to the second floor. I stayed a week while on business in the town. I would stay again but at at $90, it is slightly over priced for a small town. The breakfast buffet was average but acceptable. The shower is the worst one I have seen. Very low pressure. I could not wait to get back home and have a nice shower with copious warm water.

Room Tip: if you have problem climbing stairs with your luggage ask for a level 1 room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you found your room and the hotel clean, and that you enjoyed the 24 hour coffee. We do not have an elevator, but if stairs are an issue, we would be happy to get you a room on the first floor. Just request that when you make your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room was really nice but the bed sheets felt damp.
I stay in motels 3 nights a week and have to fax my work in each night and at this location they faxed it for me and then charged me $1.10 That is enough to make me stay elsewhere from now on.

Room Tip: It feels damp in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that the sheets on your bed felt damp. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove how wonderful our hotel is, and that you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

From the Welcome by the Front Desk Staff to the Suite--you feel like you are returning home, when one is lucky enough to get a reservation at this facility. Amenities are more than adequate from a hot breakfast w/home-made waffles and all the other traditional fixings for the first meal of the day. Other amenities include a very clean laundry room with a fair price for using plus soap available at the Front Desk. However, the other amenities that is also very clean is their swimming pool and hot tub area; and for the kids there is a play equipment--just outside the door with table/chairs for the parents. This is an Award wining facility w/Award Winners as staff members.
(and don't forget to allow time to tour the Nat'l Monument and buy a peace pipes or take in other Museums/Performing Arts Center, too)

Room Tip: Suites located by exits are very adequate and equipment w/Dishes, etc. in an Efficiency Kitchen area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about our hotel. We do have a great property with a great staff, and it's such a compliment that you felt as though you were "home". Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pipestone
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Luverne
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone

Address: 915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pipestone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pipestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.