We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone

Save Saved
You added Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone
915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pipestone B&B and Inns
minneapolis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I only stayed one night, but I thought the hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean; the service was very good; and the breakfast had a lot of choices. The lady taking care of the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. Please remember to stop back the next time you are on your way through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is clean, rooms are moderately sound proof. The toiletry is average. There is 24 hour coffee in the lounge. There is ample parking. The only shortcoming I can think of is that there is no elevator to the second floor. I stayed a week while on business in the town. I would stay again but at at $90, it is slightly over priced for a small town. The breakfast buffet was average but acceptable. The shower is the worst one I have seen. Very low pressure. I could not wait to get back home and have a nice shower with copious warm water.

Room Tip: if you have problem climbing stairs with your luggage ask for a level 1 room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you found your room and the hotel clean, and that you enjoyed the 24 hour coffee. We do not have an elevator, but if stairs are an issue, we would be happy to get you a room on the first floor. Just request that when you make your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room was really nice but the bed sheets felt damp.
I stay in motels 3 nights a week and have to fax my work in each night and at this location they faxed it for me and then charged me $1.10 That is enough to make me stay elsewhere from now on.

Room Tip: It feels damp in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that the sheets on your bed felt damp. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove how wonderful our hotel is, and that you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

From the Welcome by the Front Desk Staff to the Suite--you feel like you are returning home, when one is lucky enough to get a reservation at this facility. Amenities are more than adequate from a hot breakfast w/home-made waffles and all the other traditional fixings for the first meal of the day. Other amenities include a very clean laundry room with a fair price for using plus soap available at the Front Desk. However, the other amenities that is also very clean is their swimming pool and hot tub area; and for the kids there is a play equipment--just outside the door with table/chairs for the parents. This is an Award wining facility w/Award Winners as staff members.
(and don't forget to allow time to tour the Nat'l Monument and buy a peace pipes or take in other Museums/Performing Arts Center, too)

Room Tip: Suites located by exits are very adequate and equipment w/Dishes, etc. in an Efficiency Kitchen area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about our hotel. We do have a great property with a great staff, and it's such a compliment that you felt as though you were "home". Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is nice and the nicest in Pipestone but the room I had was dirty. The carpet felt sticky, crumbs on the floor, dirt, dust, and hair in the bathroom. Pressure of water and shower head was not great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. We can assure you this is not up to our standards and are truly sorry about this. We do hope that you will try us again, as we do have a lovely hotel and would like to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Lake, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had booked a room here as part of a family vacation to several national parks, including Pipestone. We got in really late, and were very pleased with the staff and accommodation. It was clean, spacious, a very nice room, and a nice breakfast in the morning. We were only sad that we did not have more time to enjoy the facility before moving on to our next stop.

Room Tip: King suite was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and that you were pleased with the staff and the room. Please come back and see us again soon, but please stay longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were in Pipestone, Minnesota for a funeral and did not know the area. We made reservations at the Crossings by Grandstay and were VERY pleased. This is, by far, the nicest and CLEANEST hotel at which I have ever stayed. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and happy. If all Grandstay hotels are as well cared for and accommodating as the Crossings in Pipestone, I have a new favorite hotel chain. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying anywhere near Pipestone, Minnesota.

Room Tip: We were traveling with two small dogs so the "pet room" on the lower level was very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you Carol for your kind words about our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our nice clean hotel, and that the staff was very friendly. We pride ourselves on giving #1 customer service. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone

Address: 915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pipestone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pipestone
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.