We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Woodstock, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for a night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a family road trip. We booked the King suite with the sofa and a roll away. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the king bed was in separate room with a door so we were afforded some privacy. Our teenage daughter slept on the pull out sofabed which she said was actually comfortable. Our tween son used the rollaway which he said was typical.

There was a microwave and minifridge in the suite. The bathroom had an exhaust fan (not typical to most budget hotels) and the sink was separate from the bathroom which made it easier for everyone in the morning. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear LarryMux,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel - TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport! We value and apppreciate our guests and their feedback. We are very proud to offer oversized suites at a great value. Our staff prides themselves on exceeding guest expectations and anticipating their needs - we are truly dedicated to service! Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to hosting your family again in the future!

Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    69
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
50
12
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this property is super and seem to do anything needed to take care of the guests. While this should be a given, sadly, it's not. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was stocked and tidy. The coffee was...free...no complaints. Thanks FI staff!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We recently stayed here for three nights. The WiFi wasn't working on the first night so we almost moved to another hotel. However, the friendly staff hooked us up with their computer guy and he set up our devices so that we could bypass the malfunctioning hotel site. Although close to the airport, we never heard a single plane. The breakfast area was large and the fresh fruit was appreciated each morning. Unfortunately the hot choices didn't change each morning so by the third day we were hoping for something else (like an omelette or breakfast burrito). Our room cards starting acting up on the second day which was frustrating. The bathroom basin counter was small and awkward to use. Soom room for improvement on some small things and my rating will be higher next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is close to the airport but I didn't really hear any aircraft noise. They also have a shuttle but I had a rental car so I didn't need it.

The hotel was in good condition though the ceiling in my bathroom is showing signs of water damage that needs to be repaired. My room was very clean, as was the bathroom except for what I noted above. WiFi signal was strong but it is unencrypted so be careful what you do over this connection. Flat screen TV with many of the channels in high definition.

My room overlooked the busy intersection out front but I didn't find the noise to be bothersome. If it might bother you, I suggest asking for an odd-numbered room which will face away from the intersection. My room was closest to the elevators and I also did not find that to be bothersome.

There is an Applebee's next door and IHOP, Waffle House, and a couple of other restaurants within walking distance. However, the neighborhood to the immediate north (towards Central Ave/Route 66) is a bit rough and I do not recommend walking through there at night.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were on an emergency medical trip to Albuquerque during a snow/ice storm. Mary (night auditor) was absolutly wonderful in getting a room near the front enterance and in assisting a wounded warrior with a new knee in getting to his room safely and without have to 'hobble' all the way. Our deepest gratitute to you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff at the hotel is incredible and will help in anyway needed to ensure a pleasant stay. Chloe and Linda were on top of their game as always. The rooms are very clean, the Wi-Fi is fast and solid. The best value in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear TGrizzle12;
Thank you for your kind words and review of our hotel, The Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ Airport. We appreciate your recognition of our dedicated staff and our hotel. We definately take pride in the associates that we have that strive daily to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and a wonderful experience. We know that because of that dedication you will be back to our hotel and we truly appreciate it. Thank you again.

Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the suite. Ample space for a young family who need separation from cribs and mom and dad. Days Inn across the street couldn't match that option.

The bed was decently soft. I had a great night sleep. It is right next to an Applebee's which can get a bit noisy, but I only heard them once or twice.




Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear JMart76;
Thank you for your review and your input regarding your most recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ Airport. I am glad that your family enjoyed stretching out in our comfortable and spacious suites. It is very important to us that all of guests - even the little ones - enjoy their stay at our hotel! Because of your feedback I am meeting with the General Manager of Applebee's to see if we can address some of the noise concerns that you mentioned. When you come back to stay with us in the future keep in mind that we do have security on site in the evenings and if you notify us of your issue we will respond quickly to remedy any problems. Your comfort and security is of great importance to us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return.

Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.