We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Basic Fairfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Clovis, NM
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Your Basic Fairfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Most Fairfield Inns greet Gold Reward members and many offer upgrades. When you check in at the Albuquerque Airport Fairfield this doesn't happen. No one ever mentions your Gold status and my last attempt to request an upgrade was responded to in a grumpy manner but I did finally get a suite.When you reach your room (other than a suite) you will not find a microwave or refrigerator, a normal benefit at most of the Fairfields I've been to. The room will be spotless, the property is well kept, the dining area is large and they now offer biscuits and gravy and eggs at breakfast.This is your basic Fairfield. Everyone is very nice, rates are reasonable, you certainly get what you pay for but the lack of a microwave is silly when they are pretty much standard equipment at Fairfields.
At one point the management was going to discontinue 24 hour coffee in the lobby area. I got wind of this and sent an email to Marriott Corporate. The coffee service remained on 24 hours a day just like all the other Fairfields. Don't get me wrong. I stay here frequently and will continue to stay here when I visit Albuquerque unless I stay at the Albuquerque Marriott but I miss the convenience of a microwave and I'm not going to argue with a desk clerk over the possibility of an upgrade when it is part of the benefits of a Gold status.

Room Tip: If you are in the Marriott Reward Program (Gold or Platinum) ask for an upgrade. Higher rooms are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Dispencer;
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ Airport. It is to my great disappointment that you were not recognized immediately for your Gold status with Marriott Rewards. We are very aware of the value of this level and make every effort to ensure you feel welcomed and special upon arrival. We will definately strive to exceed your expectations for your next stay with us. We always have a microwave available in the lobby for our guests' use and we do offer microwaves in our suites. We will always offer coffee service 24 hours a day - it is a great service to our guests and there are no plans to discontinue or change this service. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you again for your review.

Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    75
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
52
59
14
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The tour stopped over last night at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. The staff was friendly and polite. The hotel was bright, clean, and fresh-looking. My room was comfortable and well apportioned. And the breakfast was substantial. If I were to have a complaint it would be that the walls are a little thin. The people next to me were noisy before they went out for the evening, then extremely noisy while getting sick from going out the next morning.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Brent B;
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport! We were very excited to have your group stay with us and I am pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable. Please let us know when you will be returning and if it is not before the holidays - we wish you a joyous holiday season from the entire staff at Fairfield Inn and Suites.
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
264 hotel reviews
Reviews in 273 cities Reviews in 273 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel has a nice, large lobby that has adequate seating. It appeared recently upgraded with two computer areas. Nice checkin staff. We were upgraded to a corner room that had a sofa, chair and lots of space to walk around. The bed was comfortable enough but a tad hard for our liking. Everything seemed nice and clean. The internet was slow and stodgy. The AC/heater seemed to run continually (and we had it set on low heat) so we just turned it off. Breakfast was OK - cereal was all “off brands” possibly a cost saving effort. I wish they had hot oatmeal. Coffee was average but the OJ was very good. They also had our favorite Activia yogurt. A short walk to a Fuddruckers and an Applebees.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear AGoingGal:
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ AIrport. I appreciate that you acknowledged our friendly staff in your review and I was pleased to learn that your stay was comfortable. I agree that we should offer freshly made oatmeal during breakfast and this is something we are working on to offer our guests in addition to the other hot items served. Thank you for making the suggestion! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your future stays!
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is near the University and convenient to the Albuquerque Airport, so it's ideal as a base for families of prospective UM freshmen.. Rooms are good sized and well appointed. There's a small exercise room with two ellipiticals and a treadmill, nothing more. Free expanded continental breakfast had good choices. The front desk staff is earnest and polite, but seem young and inexperienced. Our reservation was a little complicated and it took a while for them to figure it out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Henry D;
I want to apologize that your check-in was not as efficient as we desire and I will definately address this issue with our Guest Services staff. We are constantly and consistenly training our staff to be knowledgeable and efficient as we know that it is important after a long travel day to be able to rest and relax! I know that when you come back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ Airport you will be pleasantly surprised at our improvement! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your future stays! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stay in Fairfield properties fairly regularly around the country and this one was on par with the best of them. Comfortable room with equipted kitchen. Includes a free buffet breakfast with waffles, cereals, yogurts, boiled eggs and assorted breads and pastries. If you need a ride to the airport, make sure you signup ahead of time. It's a 5 minute ride to the airport. The shuttle driver was very nice, as was the reception staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear MarienadPat;
Thank you for your kind words and review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ Airport! I was glad to hear that your impression of our hotel was "on par with the best of them"! We strive daily to exceed all of our guests expectations and deliver consistent, friendly service. We hope that you will come back to see us soon in New Mexico and thank you again!
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

For a hotel by the airport, this is a good choice. There is a complimentary shuttle that picks you up on the lower level. On your return to the airport, be sure to sign up for a slot because they can fill up quickly in the morning.

Breakfast is included in the price of the hotel, but it’s nothing exciting. The scrambled eggs were disgusting, but you can make your own waffles that everyone was enjoying. There is also a small pantry by the front desk where you can buy snacks and ice cream at a reasonable price.

There is a pool and hot tub in the hotel, which I didn’t know about, and is a good amenity.

The room is standard, and has very thin walls. Luckily I was at the end of the hallway so it was fairly quiet. The beds are decent, the air conditioning unit is pretty loud, and the bathroom is pretty small – the door brushed the side of the toilet, so it was difficult to move past.

Outside the hotel, there are a few restaurants and bars, and it’s easy to walk around the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear BoysinNY,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ Airport. We are pleased to let you know that we will have a new shuttle available at the hotel soon and it will be able to accommodate more guests making this amenity even MORE valuable! I hope that when you come back to Albuquerque you will give us the opportunity to win your loyalty and experience our new shuttle.
I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary new hot breakfast items; but glad that you did see we do have plenty of items to choose from - the Belgian waffles are definately a favorite! I will work with our breakfast attendant to ensure that we are offering only the highest quality in our hot scrambled eggs and I hope on your return visit you will be pleasantly surprised by our improvements.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit - you can reach me at 505-349-2411; I am at your service!!
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel has it all! A friendly and helpful staff will make your stay most enjoyable. Location is outstanding! It is next to Appleby's and several other nearby restaurants. Close to Popejoy Theatre, Isotopes Baseball stadium, Lobo football and the PIT. Across the street is long term parking for those flying for an extended trip and shuttle services to the airport. Ray helps start your day on an upbeat note!! Your day will begin with a great smile, good breakfast and wonderful service! Summary good hotel, reasonable rates, professional staff, and a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Jrlank,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Airport! I am delighted to hear that this was not your first time to our hotel and that you keep returning because of our wonderful staff! I appreciate that you shared the information regarding all the activities that are so close in proximity to our hotel - I hope when you visit that you are able to participate due to our close location!
We will look forward to your next stay and thank you for choosing our hotel - we appreciate you as our guest and will always work hard to exceed your expectations.

Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.