We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is near the University and convenient to the Albuquerque Airport, so it's ideal as a base for families of prospective UM freshmen.. Rooms are good sized and well appointed. There's a small exercise room with two ellipiticals and a treadmill, nothing more. Free expanded continental breakfast had good choices. The front desk staff is earnest and polite, but seem young and inexperienced. Our reservation was a little complicated and it took a while for them to figure it out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Henry D;
I want to apologize that your check-in was not as efficient as we desire and I will definately address this issue with our Guest Services staff. We are constantly and consistenly training our staff to be knowledgeable and efficient as we know that it is important after a long travel day to be able to rest and relax! I know that when you come back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ Airport you will be pleasantly surprised at our improvement! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your future stays! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    70
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
52
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stay in Fairfield properties fairly regularly around the country and this one was on par with the best of them. Comfortable room with equipted kitchen. Includes a free buffet breakfast with waffles, cereals, yogurts, boiled eggs and assorted breads and pastries. If you need a ride to the airport, make sure you signup ahead of time. It's a 5 minute ride to the airport. The shuttle driver was very nice, as was the reception staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear MarienadPat;
Thank you for your kind words and review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ Airport! I was glad to hear that your impression of our hotel was "on par with the best of them"! We strive daily to exceed all of our guests expectations and deliver consistent, friendly service. We hope that you will come back to see us soon in New Mexico and thank you again!
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

For a hotel by the airport, this is a good choice. There is a complimentary shuttle that picks you up on the lower level. On your return to the airport, be sure to sign up for a slot because they can fill up quickly in the morning.

Breakfast is included in the price of the hotel, but it’s nothing exciting. The scrambled eggs were disgusting, but you can make your own waffles that everyone was enjoying. There is also a small pantry by the front desk where you can buy snacks and ice cream at a reasonable price.

There is a pool and hot tub in the hotel, which I didn’t know about, and is a good amenity.

The room is standard, and has very thin walls. Luckily I was at the end of the hallway so it was fairly quiet. The beds are decent, the air conditioning unit is pretty loud, and the bathroom is pretty small – the door brushed the side of the toilet, so it was difficult to move past.

Outside the hotel, there are a few restaurants and bars, and it’s easy to walk around the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear BoysinNY,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites ABQ Airport. We are pleased to let you know that we will have a new shuttle available at the hotel soon and it will be able to accommodate more guests making this amenity even MORE valuable! I hope that when you come back to Albuquerque you will give us the opportunity to win your loyalty and experience our new shuttle.
I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary new hot breakfast items; but glad that you did see we do have plenty of items to choose from - the Belgian waffles are definately a favorite! I will work with our breakfast attendant to ensure that we are offering only the highest quality in our hot scrambled eggs and I hope on your return visit you will be pleasantly surprised by our improvements.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit - you can reach me at 505-349-2411; I am at your service!!
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel has it all! A friendly and helpful staff will make your stay most enjoyable. Location is outstanding! It is next to Appleby's and several other nearby restaurants. Close to Popejoy Theatre, Isotopes Baseball stadium, Lobo football and the PIT. Across the street is long term parking for those flying for an extended trip and shuttle services to the airport. Ray helps start your day on an upbeat note!! Your day will begin with a great smile, good breakfast and wonderful service! Summary good hotel, reasonable rates, professional staff, and a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Jrlank,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Airport! I am delighted to hear that this was not your first time to our hotel and that you keep returning because of our wonderful staff! I appreciate that you shared the information regarding all the activities that are so close in proximity to our hotel - I hope when you visit that you are able to participate due to our close location!
We will look forward to your next stay and thank you for choosing our hotel - we appreciate you as our guest and will always work hard to exceed your expectations.

Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have a general complaint about hotels that I'll air here as it's the third time in a row it's happened, at three different brands. Maybe some day we'll be able to select our rooms when we book online, just like we do for airplane and theatre seats. But for now, all we can do is express preferences in the notes and hope for the best. A clerk then makes the assignments. Not rocket science, yet half the time or more it seems like they didn't bother to read the request and just assigned a random room, or filled only part of what was asked. Now we always ask at check-in and almost always they can assign another room that fulfills our preferences. So why not do that in the first place?

In this case, we asked for a quiet room, away from the elevator and ice machine, on the top floor. We were assigned a room on a lower floor. This was changed immediately when we asked at check-in. We went to the room and everything seemed fine, but the next morning we were awakened early by incessant loud traffic noise. (Didn't notice the night before as we arrived late and things were quiet.) The room faced a busy street nearby. The rooms on the other side faced a quiet parking lot, which would have been perfect. What part of "quiet room" was so hard to understand?

The hotel itself was okay. Big room, but a lot of empty space. Could easily have put in a couch instead of the chair. And/or bigger night tables. Similarily, lots of empty space by the elevator/ice machine/laundry. Could have put in a table for folding laundry. The wired internet didn't work, but the wireless was fine, though I sometimes wound up connecting via one of the other hotels in the area.
Breakfast was the usual Fairfield, though the attendant spent most of her time hidden in the back somewhere (on all three mornings), leaving guests to clean tables. One morning we saw her just as we arrived, dealing with a full garbage by simply pushing it down. She then disappeared and didn't return the whole time we were there. (To be fair, the area was properly stocked.) Management underestimates the importance of the breakfast attendant. Note how people comment on the frendliness of the front counter staff and the shuttle driver. People are important. A smile and friendly greeting first thing in the morning can really help your day get off to a good start.

Apart from that, the place was okay. But we'd probably choose one of the others in the area next time.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are quiet; odds are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Lucky Eddie -
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I was disappointed to hear that you did not receive the quiet room that you had requested and we do put a lot of effort into honoring requests. At times, the occupancy of the hotel may prevent us from honoring every request but we do place a lot of importance on these and do our best to place you in the best room. Also during the course of the day, if there are cancellations or early checkouts that will also change the availability of rooms which is why sometimes a gentle reminder at check-in can again ensure that we place you into the best room available.
As far as your breakfast experience - we know that having generous and varied breakfast is important but MORE importantly an attentive, welcoming breakfast attendant is key to starting your day!! We will correct this immediately and I again, appreciate your feedback regarding your experience to assist us in exceeding all of our guests' expectations!
Please reach out to me directly when you are coming back to Albuquerque; we would love to have another opportunity to win your loyalty. You can contact me at 505-349-2411. Thank you again for your feedback and my most sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations; but I am confident that when you come back to Fairfield Inn & Suites Airport - you will be pleased with our improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is definitely worthy of the Marriott name being attached to it. The lobby and room was clean and comfortable, and I was cheerfully given an upgrade in light of my Marriott Rewards status.

The night auditor knew what she was doing, as she handled the relatively rare request by another guest to pay cash for the room deposit seamlessly. She also had no problem in processing my deposit on a credit card other than the one I had used for the reservation.

Another benefit of the hotel is the free airport shuttle. Though it does not operate after midnight, the hotel's proximity to the airport means that you will not have to wait too long for the shuttle to arrive.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your most recent experience! We pride ourselves on our convenient shuttle service and I was glad to hear that it enhanced your stay! I was very pleased that our Night Audit staff was helpful and knowledgeable - we often receive comments regarding their outstanding service.

We look forward to your next stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Airport - please do not hesitate to contact me directly to make your next reservation. You can reach me at 505-349-2411. We appreciate your patronage.
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed in room 405 (handicap accessible) for one night before flying out of Albuquerque airport. As mentioned in previous reviews, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers are particularly nice and are extremely prompt.

The room is standard for a Fairfield Inn and we found it very clean with a comfortable king size bed. They provide extra blankets and pillows as well as free Wi-Fi and a flat screen tv. The free shuttle was excellent and enabled us to drop off our rental car the night before our flight which saved time the next morning as well as money. The breakfast was good and started early which is nice for those flying out first thing in the morning. It was also a good value as we paid $66 AAA rate booked through the Fairfield Inn website. It does have a small outdoor pool.

My only knock is if there is a connecting door in the room it does let through noise. The door was shut and locked but we could hear the next door neighbors sneezing and talking in the morning.

We were very pleased with the hotel and would definitely stay here again if we are in Albuquerque again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th (top) floor away from the elevator. Nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.