We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean & friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #44 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
dallas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice, clean & friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is pretty basic, with nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Applebees is on site, although since we were in Albuqurque, we wanted to try some New Mexico cuisine. We did enjoy the pool one morning before checkout. In the evening, very windy conditions blew a lot of debris into the pool. Wi-Fi was great, and although the Disney channel was not listed, we got it in our room. This hotel is convenient to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    80
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
56
63
15
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Fairfield Inn a lot. I had a great room and it was comfortable and clean and had internet access and I was able to relax in a cool environment. The staff were very friendly. I got a great rate for one night and the location was good --- close to the airport and the interstate.

I didn't eat breakfast, but I noticed they had a free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were arriving past midnight and picked Fairfield Inn for a quick overnight. While I have seen some negative reviews, I found none of those issues - Everything worked - everything was clean - breakfast was minimlal but fine for the price of the room. Service was very good - employees all asked (even if just casually passing in hall) if everything was fine and was there anything they could do. We stay at Marriott brands quite often, but this was our first at a Fairfield Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. Right near airport (which by the way is a GREAT airport).

Room Tip: We asked for a higher floor due to the crowded Applebees (Sat. night) across the parking lot - but h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very friendly and professional check-in. This hotel is located very close to Car Rental Return. Applebees is right next to hotel. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Definitely will stay here on our next trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

When I travel, I base my decision on where I will stay based on the reviews I read from fellow travelers. Man were they all wrong when it came to rating this hotel. Yes staff is outstanding but that was all that was correct. The tub in our room had a yellow ring of grime around the drain and was dirty I also noticed the wall by the door looked like someone had spilled something brown and left there to dry. That alone made me want to leave but i didn't want to upset my family so i didn't say anything and stayed. The next day I noticed staines on a pillow and black staines on a so called clean washcloth. The tv did not work nor the ice machine so we had to go down to the main floor for ice. The last straw was waking up in the morning and finding a ROACH ON THE BATHROOM FLOOR!!! I got my family up at 6 a.m. and left!! Very disgusted and will NEVER STEP FOOT IN THIS NASTY PLACE AGAIN!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

A clean, comfortable place to sleep with good wifi. Excellent late night front desk staff. Breakfast was decent but didn't have all the offerings other FI's have. Only one elevator was working during our stay which often made for a long wait to get downstairs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here one night before flying out of Albuquerque the next day. The staff was plenty nice, and the room - a handicap accessible room on the ground floor - was ok. The space was adequate, and it had more handicap rails than most rooms and even a bathtub transfer bench. However, the noise from the next room was pretty significant. We could hear the baby next door coughing in the night. So, if you are a light sleeper, you may want to choose another option or see if rooms on an upper floor might be quieter. The breakfast was very good. It has no restaurant itself but is across the parking lot from an Applebee's (see our separate review.) The price was reasonable, and the room was clean.
I would probably try another place next time since there are LOTS of hotels in this same area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.